Animals

in #partnership8 years ago

Hello Forward Thinker-

Animals make wonderful companions but lousy partners. I say this as an animal guardian of two fur babies...examples of this are they keep me company, they make me responsible, they teach me unconditional love...yet it is typically a oneway street. They only respond with a meow when I talk to them, they don't clean up after me, they don't buy food or household items. That said, as companions, they bring me joy by making me feel loved and needed. 

It is such a wonderful feeling when my kitties greet me at the door when I get home and roll onto their back for belly scratches...when l am lying down and they come snuggle up right next to me...when they start to purr after receiving a nice juicy piece of chicken. These things make being an animal caretaker well worth it. However, they are no substitute for a human partner. 

I have been single now for many a years...and believe it is well time for me to have a partner. Someone who will reciprocate my kindness...provide advice and input on life decisions...being able to share experience that makes us laugh and cry together...someone who is capable of hugging me back...and joining me when I travel or a night on the town. 

Yes, I love my felines, however, animal companionship is no substitute for human partnership. 


Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63725.17
ETH 2619.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82