Trying to Find the Beauty in $0.20 Steem 🎅🏿

in #partiko6 years ago

https://s3.us-east-2.amazonaws.com/partiko.io/img/waphilip-trying-to-find-the-beauty-in-020-steem-cf8cji8f-1544208706413.png

Many of us for saw ~$0.20 Steem for weeks now, but now that we’re here I’m more worried than happy.

I don’t think we will be this low forever, but I’m concerned with how far we will drop and for how long!

I won’t be able to get a bag of Steem for another month, so I hope I still have the opportunity to buy in, but I also want to see us back above $0.80 so it’s a love hate mindset.

My original target was around $0.17, but with the momentum that were falling at, I might start to average in around $0.13 with a all in target around $0.08.

What’s your target for buying in, or if you dollar cost average, how much are you buying a week?

Posted using Partiko iOS

Sort:  

I think it will fall to 5 cents or even 1 cent. But who knows.. and maybe this platform will get shutdown

I think it will fall to 5 cents or even 1 cent. But who knows.. and maybe this platform will get shutdown

that's pretty gloomy!!

Haha hella gloomy!

I’ll still be here swimming around happily at $0.01 tho 😂

Posted using Partiko iOS

I could be wrong about this, but this platform won't get shut down, because even without developers, the blockchain will continue to function.

As long as there are people who interact on the Steem blockchain, it will continue to function.

I also have this feeling that it will be gone!

Posted using Partiko iOS

I buy every 3rd of the month at the least... I may make it every two weeks at these prices though...

That's a solid plan, I might start buying every month next year! And you might want to wait it out because I don't think we are going to see a bottom for a few months. Could be wrong though.

Hi, @waphilip!

You just got a 11.52% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Hi @waphilip!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.180 which ranks you at #2949 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has not changed in the last three days.

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 215 contributions, your post is ranked at #99.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers like your work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

You got a 22.60% upvote from @booster courtesy of @waphilip!

NEW FEATURE:

You can earn a passive income from our service by delegating your stake in SteemPower to @booster. We'll be sharing 100% Liquid tokens automatically between all our delegators every time a wallet has accumulated 1K STEEM or SBD.
Quick Delegation: 1000| 2500 | 5000 | 10000 | 20000 | 50000

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63030.98
ETH 2594.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74