A Surprise Proposal

in #partiko5 years ago (edited)

Hello my friends and #freewriters.
I have had to pull back from my blogging for some pressing family obligations and my Samsung Note 8 bricked after an update to the software causing the motherboard to fail. I am very disappointed since I still owe on a payment plan but factory warranty expired in December. Jeff sent the phone to Samsung to see if it can be restored and my data recoverd, but the costs will be out of pocket for any repairs.

If Samsong can repair it it will cost $70 at minimum. If it's more we will have the phone returned and I will put a claim into my phone carrier warranty to replace it with a refurbished phone with a year warranty. This costs $150.

I currently am using a cheap LG Phoenix Jeff bought to keep me connected, which isn't very user friendly but at least I'm not without any phone.

Jeff also gave me a laptop previously used for a laser machine which I will be able to use. We have updated it for home use and added appropriate software. I'm slowly updating this for blogging with.
.
I came down with a terrible flu and was really sick last week. I called off work on Monday but worked through the remainder of the week due to the strict attendance policy at work tied to ranking which could result in losing my preferred schedule. I'm glad the flu is pretty much gone but when life rains it pours.

In the midst of this, Jeff proposed yesterday afternoon. I was happy to accept. He's truly an amazing man and I am blessed. I wanted to share this news with all of @freewritehouse. For those who follow me and have watched our adventures, stay tuned for many more. Much love.

The Ring

The Café Wedding Proposal

Two Hearts United

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Congratulations babe 👊😎❤️

Thank you my dear friend. I've missed you 💗💗💗💗

Posted using Partiko Android

I am so happy for you!!! Words fail to express how happy I am!!!

Posted using Partiko iOS

This is a joy for all of us @mariannewest. I am so blessed.

Posted using Partiko Android

Congratulations! Look at the happy couple and look at that beautiful ring. I am so happy for you! : )

Thank you my sweet friend. I realize God has more in store :)

Posted using Partiko Android

Congratulations!

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you, my friend.

Posted using Partiko Android

WOW congratulations, I wish you happy days.

Much thanks @drakos 💗

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you very much my friend! I'm looking forward to the future.

Posted using Partiko Android

I have been sorta wondering when this was gonna happen! Lol...actually screeched when I saw the pic and quickly scrolled down to make sure it was real. Would have made a lovely freewrite too...but much more pleased it's real. You deserve this...SO HAPPY FOR YOU!!! <3

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you my sweet friend @creativesoul. Sending warm hugs!

Posted using Partiko Android

Congratulations on your engagement! That's very exciting! It sounds as if your life has really had its ups and downs. Flu: icky. Phone problems: exasperating. Diamond ring: marvelous!

Thank you so much! ❤ it definitely has been frustrating. But what I'm not surprised on Saturday that was.

Posted using Partiko Android

Congrats to you both! What a beautiful ring!

Thank you @mariannewest. He picked it out and it is stunning!

Posted using Partiko Android

Wow! Now that's an update! Who cares about phones when you're getting diamond engagement rings!?
No, sorry to hear of the phone issues and also of the flu and hope that all sorts itself out nicely, but especially happy for you two!

Thank you very much, my friend, it has been a whirlwind month and I wish it would slow down a bit.

Posted using Partiko Android

Congratulations! I'm so happy for you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 60097.61
ETH 3373.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51