#freewriting - Not fit still active

in #partiko5 years ago (edited)

Since I cannot join #Actifit I will never post a report.
That does not mean I am not active at all or do not care about my health.
@fitinfun told me to look for a nutrition tracker. I did find an app with that name and tried to use it. Since I already ate an apple and did not put it on the scales before eating it, I did not know what to do next.
I also was not in the mood to get undressed and step on the scales (way too cold, so is it inside).
I filled out my last weight I remembered. According to the "nutrition tracker" I only have a slight problem that could be solved easily. Sorry to say so, but that made me laugh out loud. My "slight problem" is 2 pounds at most and the "range difference" is over 50 pounds! Losing 50 pounds sounds to me way more as just having a slight problem.
So I deleted the app and decided to listen to my own body if it comes to when to eat, drink and sleep and yes... I am old fashioned. I do not in BMI, but use the old method (body length in cm - 100 for male and 115 for female = weight in kg)

I still do not feel so great, so I tried to hang in today.
At the moments my internet connections (yes I have two and both suck, #T-mobile is shit, they clearly do not invest in this area) I tried to do what I needed to do. Telebanking is a crime and it is better not to do so with an instable connection otherwise you will be blocked.

I decided to figure out how to transfer Steem to...
I thought I had 2 wallets ,(Bitvavo and Blockchain). @anouk.nox helped me out (we used the Partiko chat) and told me step by step how to do what. She also gave me a link to start an other wallet named Coinbase. So I tried to install that one too. My connection was not able to verify my phone (grrr), nor me or whatever was needed, it said I already had a wallet and I got failure after failure.

I figured out to find a better connection elsewhere.
For the first time I used the one at the post office (also far of great) while the kids had to pay a bill.
Next I hurried over to the library (I needed to use the toilet). They did renovate it great over there, but I had no time to try out the free wifi. Next time I will if it is not too cold outside and the battery of my phone isn't low. The library is also a Pokemon Go stop so who knows I can catch some new Pokemons as well.

Right in front of the library there was such a cute sculpture.
I had to take my phone out of the car to make a picture of it. I really, really love this one.

Since I still did not feel well I had to hurry to the shop, so the kids could buy something, on my way home.
Tomorrow I will give it an other try with the wallets and the transfer.

It is a good thing there is no prompt today, now I can write about my activities of today and after posting it I will go to sleep.
It feels like a kind of lost day, although I did the laundry and the dogs had fun. It mainly feels like it because I did not write the story about the rat I had in mind, so who knows I will tomorrow.

This is my entry at the daily #5-minute-freewrite with the prompt prompt. It would be great if you join it too. Please have a look at @mariannewest and the @freewritehouse.

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

I built a wallet on one of my hard drives, but it will only store Bitcoin. The advantage is that the wallet is off line (hard to hack) until I need it. The disadvantage is that it takes a few hours to synchronize when I restart it, and that I have to convert everything to BTC.

I once bought an extern wallet but never used it... there wasnot really something big to save... what is left over by what I did invest once is not worth saving extern

Posted using Partiko Android

So it didn't work yet (Coinbase) ? That sucks.. I hope you can figure it out, because it's super easy on a mobile phone to sell and transfer to your bank.. And it's there in a couple of hours :-)

Posted using Partiko Android

With coinbase? Because when i used it you must manually transfer money to another country to validate your bank account. I had problems too with coinbase. It was weeks until I could use it and after that it was a week when I transfer an amount to coinbase and could transfer it to an another coin. That's why I found other ways a route of buying and selling into another coin and having it within the hour until I found that nifty website for people who don't want to sell in btc or other coins. There are other ways too but also include buying and selling to other coins.

Posted using Partiko Android

So I better use what I already have or simply see it as an investment

Posted using Partiko Android

Yeah you have to send only 0.02 to validate. It takes only a few days... Have done it twice with my Dutch bank account and the Hungarian Euro account. And it's normal that you have to validate, I mean, even Paypal works like that too :-)
And the big advantage of Coinbase is, when I decide to sell Steem or SBD today, I have the Euro's on my bank account in the afternoon.

The thing that takes the most time is the selling via blocktrades on Steemit, sometimea 20-30 mins. Once it's in the Coinbase wallet as LTC or any of the other coins, it takes just a few easy clicks on my phone and I have Euro's only hours later ...

Thanks it is clear to me now

Posted using Partiko Android

I keep trying how or what. Good to know it is faster by now as when @Hans001 used it

Posted using Partiko Android

Hans seems to be talking about buying steem, so putting Euros in the coinbase wallet to buy steem to power up. But even that is not the case anymore, made transfers with ING and Unicredit, the Dutch bank was only a few days, the Hungarian maybe 5 working days max. But they are always slow.

Uncle Bruni needs a wallet. I need to buy some Steem too. Nice #freewrite. 👏

Let me know which Wallet fits you the best

Posted using Partiko Android

the prompt actually was prompt LOL

And the way you figure your ideal weight is way thin. I would have to be 50 kg and was that when we did the Gerson therapy and everyone told me that I look like a scarecrow LOL (marianne)

What an interesting sculpture. Glad you got your phone to take a pic. 😊

Hello @wakeupkitty, thank you for sharing this creative work! We just stopped by to say that you've been upvoted by the @creativecrypto magazine. The Creative Crypto is all about art on the blockchain and learning from creatives like you. Looking forward to crossing paths again soon. Steem on!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70446.49
ETH 3571.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.73