Ulog 24 July 2019 - Race Against TimesteemCreated with Sketch.

in #partiko5 years ago (edited)

Making $$$ and Slimming Down

Today is Day 22 of the operation to slim down. I am not putting in as much exercise as I could. Time is limited and I have not been able to divide time well enough to make it happen.

BabyBoo has been asking me almost every day when am I going to deliver my 5 month old baby. My belly is that big.

If I am going to get rid of the baby, I have to exercise 4-5 hours of exercise a day.

24 hours minus 5 hours minus 8 hours leaves me with 11 hours to do everything else.

That is a substantial amount of time to do work.

I have my profit goals too and I am still not on track to get what I want.

Yet, I am putting in the work and things have been steadily moving. Even though it may not be as what I hope it would because of how ambitious I am, it is moving and that is progress.

This coming week we still have to go back to Penang and Ipoh. I really have to be able to adapt my schedule around all this.

I asked BabyBoo... what should I work on. Money or fitness? She said both.

So I have to do both.

vLog

I am going to try get myself making a video every day about my day. I have always tried to do it for many many times. But I don't get any views at all.

I think I have to somehow do other videos. Not just the vLog.

Maybe something interesting that can capture people’s attention.

I need to think harder.

I have to put my videos up on D.Tube. That is the Steem video platform that allows you to earn Steem like you do in SteemIt. It acts like a YouTube site but rewards you for the upvotes you get.

52 days and counting

It will be another 52 days before my wedding holiday begins on the 15th of September.

I am doing all I can to put in the work to earn a decent amount of money before going for that holiday.

The problem with a lot of us that open a shop or do things that we have no experience at all is that we do not know what to do.

I understand my friend who sold his Apple store to others because he was suffering as he does not know how to increase sales and deal with marketing. We aren't trained or have worked with people that allow us to already know what to do in order for us to remain profitable and thriving.

My counsellor told me that us as first generation creators must experiment and do trial and error work. It will take time.

When we want to earn a lot. Being too ambitious does hinder our chances. That's because you aren't really doing the work and expect money to roll in.

Or that if I put in work already and don't see money coming in, there might be disappointment.

The Future of Steem

This social network platform does allow us to make the world a better place. As there are lots of potential to it to write, code and do lots of activities that are related to our daily lives while profiting from it.

I hope there will be more talented people coming aboard to make this a place where all creators will thrive and prosper.

Do upvote everybody you love.

I am already doing that.

Photo of the Day

This is the DahMakan food delivery service that I ordered from today. Please use the code for a discount if you are in KL and need food delivery.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63582.02
ETH 3289.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88