My dating life does sucks even in the middle of nowhere

in #partiko6 years ago (edited)

Still in Marseille, still not many options of entertainment during evenings. I had to go again for a salad and wine, just to be able to see some faces apart mine. Same salad, same waiters, only few women in the restaurant. Is usually the place where people's spend a night before heading to their next destination.

I notice him from the beginning, he was my neighbour so no way I would miss him. Posh french with a northern accent. I did looked surprised when o did see an entire bottle of wine on his table, but I was thinking he is with his wife or girlfriend.

My salade was same as yesterday, good but plain, no joy, no spark. I was dreaming about my future weekend when finally I will have plenty to sleep. I did considered some desert but then didn't really felt like the right idea. But something was keeping me at the table even though I should go to sleep.

I was waiting to pay my bill until he made his first move. He was tall, slim, cute, defo my type. He invited me to have some of his wine. I couldn't say no, as I did want him on a plate :))

We had a long chat about people and life and some very good red wine. He was telling me about his own business and I couldn't think about anything else than him on a plate naked :))) He was married 2 times, loads of money, more or less the American dream of an eastern girl.

You can guess that nothing happened as I am written this post. Maybe I am imagining, but living for as long as me on this Planet, the chances are I did not mistaken the unsaid invitation. I would maybe go if he asked me directly, but I am doomed to never be able to make the first move, even if I need something really badly :) I am completely broken and this is one of my flows :)) So instead a night of passion I would have a lovely night of sleep and thoughts about my life. As good as its gets I guess...

Hugs,
Teodora

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

The 1st move was him inviting yu to share the wine...or am i just as clueless lols. Am missing you loads!

This comment was made from https://ulogs.org

Well counting you are right, then I was waiting for the second move :)) Yes same here, missing you loads, hugs

Posted using Partiko Android

Have a red for me. When are you goin back? You need a nurse??

Something weird is in the air...no Steemit lady seems to be happy in love :))
But I'm sure something interesting will show up when you least expect it. I kinda have to, otherwise I'd put a knife to my throat, you know?:)))

I am sure they are some, at least they claim so. Anyway, maybe happiness and love they are never in the same house in my case. I know, I was about to say that I will go out in the streets begging for it, but it's never going to happen :))

Posted using Partiko Android

Nah not worth it ;) Probably wouldn't be that great anyway, 'cause what great stud goes around the street offering...:))
But love and happiness should be in the same house, at least that's what they let you believe...:/

I think I have a similar flaw but I am working on it - both on trying to recognise the signs and on being able to initiate.
Maybe by the next SF..

I can also blame society, that says is not as pretty for a girl to say what she wants. We need to be mysterious and not clear :))

Posted using Partiko Android

I've come to the conclusion that everything that happens is for the good. ALWAYS. But that's just my personal conclusion.

I hope at least the wine was good :)

Better alone than in bad company, and it's better the known evil than the unknown good. Two things the people say in my native country.

take care @teodora!

cheers!

Posted using Partiko Android

Maybe, but I deserve some sex sometimes :)) The wine was good indeed

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 65292.16
ETH 2651.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.85