Sarcastic Marketing: Cold Brew CoffeesteemCreated with Sketch.

in #partiko5 years ago (edited)

I’m one of those guys that likes to make Cold brew coffee (and also kombucha). I have a private page on Facebook so that I can make it all available to friends. I stay local but I hope to create a shipping method for the cold brew coffee ASAP.

65CB10A8-44D9-4B4F-8665-83A65E5BE4C8.jpeg

This stuff is nasty and it costs way more than my better tasting cold brew coffee ever will.

Normal Questions you SHOULD be asking yourself:

  1. Where do they make it?
  2. How do they make it?
  3. Where did the plastic bottle come from and where will it go next?
  4. Why does it cost so much?
  5. Why does it taste like coffee flavored syrup?
  6. WTF would I buy this crap when I know Joseph?
  7. Do I want the two expired bottles of this crap that Joseph purchased during his R&D (for free)?

Yup, I shoulded you. It’s for a good reason and it’s holiday season anyway. We should be used to it by now.

I would assume most people find my marketing style destructive, yet marketers love to follow me on Twitter. I might be a perfect sample of what they think they should not do. If sarcastic marketing becomes more abundant or trending, I will simply nod my head with a tight lipped smile.

062770C1-12B5-4320-91A3-D7CB1D1F0869.gif

Posted using Partiko iOS

Sort:  

So, do you take orders?

I offer trade for stuff to neighbors within 20-30 miles. Usually fruit, but one time a giant fermenting vat.

I recently created a 12 pack for a friend to give as gifts to office mates. They liked it. I created a “winter blend” for them.

Regarding orders/shipping, I don’t see why I can’t send out a few tightly wrapped bottles of cold brew in exchange fer sumthin... almost nothing for you to be honest.
Sure, but first I gotta see what the priority mail shipping stipulations are for liquids.
I probably want to use a small or medium flat rate box...

Posted using Partiko iOS

It would be cool if you could profit off of this on the side.

I found this info on packaging. I’ll conquer the shipping liquids dynamic in 2019.

F293424A154C4556B16AB1539D6190AD.gif

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 57485.95
ETH 2901.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67