Enabling the Conscious Shift...

in #partiko6 years ago (edited)

Lately I’ve been thinking a great deal about how we as a species enable positive shifts in our lives and the lives of others.

I see the positive intentions in social media, politics, ideologies, and movements across the globe. However many of these intentions seem forced in my eyes; forced in a way to which hate and strong dislike (caused ultimately by fear) are pronounced and evident.

Many of us working through the “awakening process” are at different levels of awareness and understanding. The desire to bring others to “see the light” is strong. Yet at times I feel we can cause further harm to the overall effort if it is forced.

It is my personal belief that all of the collective human consciousness will arrive at the “enlightenment” aspect - but at its own time. In my eyes, I’d prefer a communication method that encourages those ready to ask more questions; enable “the spark” if you will - the want to understand one owns truth and existence.

An enlightening book titled “Power vs Force,” helps draw on this point. Nations, governments, as well as individuals alike have over time (and still to this day) “Forced” their views onto others - even when well intended. In the book “Power” is described as “Truth” and “Force” by “Fear.” In the end truth will always prevail and this truth is exemplified through that of which is the human consciousness - one in which we are all connected.

Through the scientifically proven tests and teachings of this book; a “Map of Consciousness” as been provided that explains where and why certain people reside with the mindsets to which they perceive. From shame and humiliation all the way up to Enlightenment. The studies concluded that where a “separation” begins is around the score of 200 and where “courage” begins.

Please see:

Through the lifetime of “higher conscious” individuals it is possible to move up and down in consciousness. One example is that “pride” is calibrated at a level of 175. Pride can lead upward to courage, acceptance, and love or it can lead back down towards anger, desire, and fear. When I think of examples of this political leaders come into mind. Many well intended politicians want to bring about positive change (be it for the world or their nation) yet try to impose “force” (fear) rather than “power” (truth). This seems to be a common mistake in my view and more detrimental than helpful - even when well intended.

It is not until humankind can see their own truth that all of our lives can be elevated and suffering can end. Trying to force the process will only bring about negative shorter term implications. I am of the opinion that we need to help pull up “the veil” from the eyes of our brothers and sisters rather than “force” our wants and desires - even if we feel those to be in their best interests.

Here is a link to the book and more information contained on this powerful and enlightening subject:

https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/19795.Power_vs_Force

Sort:  

Wow! So happy you commented on that post of mine.
I absolutely love this + love your vibe and energy!✨ 🔮
It reminded me of a powerful phrase I wrote down when I assisted to Eckart Tolle's conference last year: "Rise above thinking ➝ The new step in the evolution of human beings."

Do you think this shift in consciousness will truly happen?
Blame it on my pessimistic nature, I just don't have a good feeling about the future of the world:P isn't human nature getting more bad by the day? I never want kids (you know that already;)) but I could never put a soul into this world in this day and age...

I absolutely see enlightenment happening for all. It’s just going to happen at its own pace. Every singe time someone “awakens” it’s a step in the right direction.

I really don’t think the world is getting worse by the day. It’s simply what is broadcast to us. The media could choose to broadcast only all the good stories but that likely wouldn’t generate as many ratings. I think we live in a society that is still a long ways away, but through the right intentions we can all make a difference along the way.

Love Eckhart Tolle by the way. “Power of Now” helped change my life and made me realize the ego needs paid attention too and kept in control. Led me down many other paths.

Keep yourself positive. You’ll pull more positive energy toward you and you’ll naturally raise your vibration. More good will come your way and you’ll see more good in the world too.

Not long ago I saw a lot of negative stuff too. With my change of perspective almost daily I see positive things around me, even where others see negative.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Sweet post man!

I too see how a lot of these intentions (whether positive or negative) are forced on people because where most people are sitting from, they are indoctrinated into a belief system or particular culture and are only able to see things from that perspective. That is fine, until they want to force that belief system or culture onto other people who do not share the same viewpoint.

For example, you can't force people to not be racist, you can't force people to stop eating meat, or to convert to a different religion. For these changes to happen, it has to come internally through education and learning of both the heart and mind. Things like this can never be forced externally. So I agree with your assessment that if we try to force others to see our point of view, we can actually have the opposite effect and push them away from the truth.

It is my personal belief that all of the collective human consciousness will arrive at the “enlightenment” aspect - but at its own time.

I agree with you on that... however I think we will be waiting quite a while. :) Have you ever studied the Hindu units of time or the Yugas? It is said that we are in the Kali Yuga right now which will last 432,000 years. The Kali Yuga is the "dark age" of the Hindu timeline where we are the furthest away from God. Go to the section in the link there that describes what is prophesied in the Kali Yuga. It pretty much sums up where we are at consciously on a global level. https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Hindu_units_of_time

I totally agree though that we should be the catalyst that jump starts people's enlightenment. We don't have to tell them what to think, but provide them resources for them to discover the truth on their own. With the ever growing censorship problem on the silicon valley platforms, Finding truth will be harder and harder. Keep copies of ALL your research. We might need them some day. Thanks for the book suggestion, it sounds interesting. I need to start making a list of all your suggestions lol.

Kick ass map of consciousness. I downloaded that to my research archive. That is great and a good way to show the different stages that we can experience and how external factors effect that. It looks like it goes hand in hand with the book, but it makes a lot of sense.

I have not studied the Hindu units of time but will certainly check into it now that you have suggested it. I am enjoying my time listening to Mark Passio and have enjoyed your other suggestions as well. Yes. Enlightenment will indeed come...but we are a long ways away. I’m doing my part to simply raise an eyebrow, make someone question, or simply provide the spark that might ultimately prove to be the catalyst that brings one more person to a heightened awareness.

“Power vs Force” is an AMAZING read by the way. Highly recommend it.

Awesome! What episode / what topics is he covering now? Has he said anything you disagree with yet? In 2016 I drove over to Philly to the Free Your Mind 5 conference to see him and many other researchers present but he ducked out at the last minute because of disagreements with the organizers. Pretty lame. Oh well, looking forward to him presenting again, hopefully closer. I would be all over that in a heart beat.

In all honesty, you are doing a good job of doing your part. We need more people speaking the truth, questioning authority, and putting peace and love in the world. I have seen it happen where I planted a seed a long time ago in people and have watched them (slowly) come around. Very cool.

I put that book on my list to check out. I have a half-priced book store down the road from me, so I will keep an eye out for it :)

So I started from the very beginning of his podcast. I think I’m up to May of 2010 (episode 8) so I have a long way to go till I catch up. I just wanted to listen all the way back to ensure I had full context. Really I think I’m in 100% alignment with him to this point. Up until now I’d felt myself pulling toward the “libertarian” point of view; that we need as little government as possible and allow people to decide for themselves what they need.

I’ve never really heard someone so heavily into government and politics along with spiritual awakening like him and it really does all tie together. It’s sad to admit but I do think our government is a form of repression and limiting people from their full potential. No longer is it about the people but instead keeping them (government) in power through dependency on government. It’s a corrupt system that needs more people to see it for what it really is. The insight on the Federal Reserve is astonishing. I had always heard some about it but never paid attention to it like I am now...and what he says about it really does seem true.

Glad you started at the beginning. If you are already on episode 8, you are making good time :) You will be caught up in no time.

I am a little confused if you are saying you lean Libertarian or if you felt that way, then changed your views. Perhaps you can clarify what you are saying there. I have no faith in government what so ever. I am an anarchist as I believe in self ownership. That is a huge topic, so I won't open that can of worms here.

Yeah he is great, he covers almost everything as you can imagine! I am glad you are getting a lot out of it. He had a huge impact on me. I will be doing a post soon on some of the most impactful teachers I have had, so I will spread the word to others about Passio and others who have had a large impact to me.

I feel the same way as you in regards to government. I guess what I’m saying is for now the best alternative if we were to continue to become a more awakened society is the “Libertarian” viewpoint. It would be the best transition if government had to exist. I don’t see a day soon in which no government exists without chaos first ensuing. The libertarian viewpoints allow people to govern themselves with as little oversight or rules as possible. However it still is a government that would apply the base needs without interference.

However I’m with you. I would like to see a day without government. I just think we need to transition to that point rather than have a cold stop. Not everyone is ready for a world without government yet. I hope one day we do get there.

Posted using Partiko iOS

I agree that a day without government would not happen over night. There are going to be essential functions and services and social safety nets provided that could not or should not go away. Those are the things that I think would cause the chaos that you mentioned.

I would advocate for moving those essential services and functions to a true free market, privatized model. There are already cities doing pretty much what I would advocate for at least transitioning into which would be privatization of services normally provided by an incompetent, expensive, monopolistic state. I would like to see more cities start doing this, showing people the uselessness of government.

You should check this out:
https://liberty-intl.org/2014/06/the-town-that-privatized-everything/

I hope as well that we can get there some day, but I am not holding my breath. We have a lot of work to do as probably already know :)

Hindu units of time
Hindu texts describe units of Kala measurements, from microseconds to Trillions of years. According to these texts, time is cyclic, which repeats itself forever.

Thank you so much for being an awesome Partiko user! We have just given you a free upvote!

The more Partiko Points you have, the more likely you will get a free upvote from us! You can earn 30 Partiko Points for each post made using Partiko, and you can make 10 Points per comment.

One easy way to earn Partiko Point fast is to look at posts under the #introduceyourself tag and welcome new Steem users by commenting under their posts using Partiko!

If you have questions, don't feel hesitant to reach out to us by sending us a Partiko Message, or leaving a comment under our post!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63193.07
ETH 2456.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67