Timelines Don't Exist

in #partiko5 years ago

Today I was asked: "Does it feel like you're in the darkest timeline sometimes?"

I replied that I no longer believe in timelines. Time in its natural state is non linear from my perspective. It's never felt like that and to acknowledge the "darkest" part in his question, that's up to him. I said if you think you're in the "darkest timeline" you're breathing that path into existence for yourself. So long story short, no, I don't think or feel the darkest timeline is happening for me. Life is prickles and goo, or gooey prickles, particles and waves, frequencies, vibrations. What are you focusing on?

To be fair, this person that asked this question has just had his whole world flipped upside down. Once he regains his bearings, maybe he'll see things differently.

For those who follow my blog, sorry for the lack of posts. I'm currently in between homes and focused on getting my driver's licence. I was able to practice driving today which went well! Maybe with one week of practice I'll be comfortable enough to take the actual driver's test. We shall see! TTFN ✌️❤️

Photo is my own

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Good luck with getting your driver's license! I know you can do it!

When you are familiar with shit. You see it everywhere. Timelines I laugh about them. I laugh about multiple universes. And time travel. I laugh about hows it called... superstitions. Yeah. Gullible people are everywhere today. And I must say I was one of them. Every timeline would converge and we all would witness it.

By timeline the person meant time period or the stuff that I mentioned? Lol.... dont me . Haha.

Posted using Partiko Android

Time is movement through space, which is linear. Entropy is always increasing, this is the second law of thermodynamics. This is why we cannot put the shattered glass back together. To make time nonlinear would be no-time, which begs the question of if it’s even time at that point. I do get what you’re saying though, that consciousness collapses the wave function into a particle which is influenced by the state of consciousness. However, I don’t think this relates to time necessarily.

In the physics sense, yes, time is linear in it's movement through the space time continuum.
However, the human perception of time can be quite non linear. Being "in the zone" while painting or writing, for instance, tends to make time the perception of disappear for most people. Being really bored makes time seem to drag on imperceptibly, as does watching the clock while waiting to get done with work for the day. Those minutes seem to drag on much longer than the reality.

Time is still linear during when “in the zone,” it is moving forward, though in a more slowly perceived manner. This again lines with what I mentioned about consciousness collapsing the wave function, but it does not affect the linearity of time.

Ah, but if I don't believe timelines exists, do they? Time, when defined in the form of its human construct, is indeed linear. But in its natural state, unobserved, does it really exist the way we perceive it? Is time the same to an ant as it is to an owl. There is still pleanty of unknown unknowns for me here but I'm definitely exploring the idea that timelines don't exist. Although that statement is pretty vague but I love that people actually commented on this posts! Sweet! I haven't been posting so it was great to see all of these comments.

Posted using Partiko Android

Time doesn’t exist without observance. Just like all things, time is a part of the wave function that requires observation in order to exist. The observation allows for calculation of movement through space, hence Spacetime. This is why I suggested that nonlinear/unobserved time is not actually time. Time by definition is linear. If it is nonlinear, it is not time and would be defined as something entirely different.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63672.48
ETH 3319.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.91