You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Solution for onboarding

in #partiko5 years ago

I feel that it is of critical importance to have a decent translator that's easy to use and access..Yes, I'm very aware the translations are often horrible but they are also entertaining at times if one has a sense of humour.. I definitely see language as a barrier and while I totally respect all those using English I can understand how disadvantaged I'd be if I felt I had to use bahasa melayu or Spanish, languages I'm less than adequate in..

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

He he yes the google translator example is a disaster 😂
But really while i also would like to see more english contents even my language is hungarian i totaly understand few people who doesnt speak english but they wanna use the steem blockchain.
And until now as far as i know other language is just supported if there is a translation also.
( but as i saw some people dont mind this actually just they dont push they posts until trending ) 😂

Posted using Partiko Android

True, and that speaks volumes that the preferred method for successful steemians making money here doesn't seem viable for non English content.

Posted using Partiko Android

yes and i think this will change in the future.
While i mentioned in one of my previous posts i know that that is a big work to make steem popular and many people work on it to onboard new users but as i see they forgot always a small but very important details.
And that is how to keep those new users here. We really need to make the steem a new user friendly.
Separate solutions for investors and separate solutions for blogers.
But the goal is to keep them here. Unlike it happend already in the past that many accounts are not anymore active.
Just few days ago i was watching my follower and following list and i was shocked when i saw how many people are inactive for many months now.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68707.59
ETH 3845.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.63