The Herb Spiral

in #partiko5 years ago (edited)

No matter what's going on in the garden, I can always count on my herb spiral to make me smile again... Apparently, big ís beautiful after all...

herb spiral.jpg

Not What I Planned

This short post was completely unplanned. Someone asked me for advice about something in the Partiko app, so I added some quick text in the editor and clicked 'Preview'... or so I thought. Once again, the app decided to publish the post to my wall instead of showing me the preview. It happens all the time; that's the main reason I stopped using it.

But there it was... a completely irrelevant post on my blog, and no way to delete it.

My first reaction was to edit the post in the Steempeak editor and turn it into one of those posts that says 'DELETED'. I saved the post, but now there was an even more annoying 'Deleted' post on my blog.

I didn't like that at all. So I thought I could just as well turn it into something short, but relatively meaningful by showing you the first picture of my garden I could find, lol

dividerlines.png

The Herb Spiral

Ever since I started with companion planting, I have a hard time filling my herb spiral. All my herbs are planted in between my crops for their beneficial influence or repelling quality.

Fortunately, the herb spiral takes care of his own. The rosemary bush grows bigger every year. Until a couple of weeks ago, it was under heavy attack of rosemary beetles, but they seem to be all gone now.

The sage has been cut back twice already, still, it's a huge bush again.

The lavender has been at the top for years. Every year it grows more beautiful.

And the scents... Every time I pass the spiral, I touch the plants. The scent that is released is so enjoyable...

How do I love the herb spiral...


I know this post isn't what it ought to be, but considering the circumstances, I could have done a lot worse, I think. There's one thing I'm absolutely sure of: it looks better than a 'DELETED' post! LOL!




signature2.gif

Graphic created with The Logo Creator Software

Subscribe Ro RSS Feed | Subscribe To Newsletter



Images have been sourced inside the post. Images that aren't sourced were create with The Logo Creator 7.


powerhousecreatives.png
GHSClogo300.png
Join Us On Discord. https://discord.gg/hPJs5Rb
naturalmedicine banner.jpghomesteaderscoop.png



JOIN THE DISCORD


Sort:  

You make me smile when I think of you. Which is often these days as i tend my garden and think about doing a "garden update"

Glad to hear that.
Maybe you should just do one?

Thank you so much for participating in the Partiko Delegation Plan Round 1! We really appreciate your support! As part of the delegation benefits, we just gave you a 3.00% upvote! Together, let’s change the world!

It happens to me a few times too... Had to quickly turn it into post within 15 mins!

Yep, it was quite stressful, lol

LOL, yup!!

Our on the go mini Herb Travel Garden...... Spearmint / Peppermint and sometimes Cat Nip. Always some Grass 2 nibble on..... =^,,^=

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 70971.83
ETH 3830.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.41