The Journey is the meaning of Life

in #partiko5 years ago

I have written some poems over the years and would like to share them and get feedback on them.

I must warn you tho some of them are a little dark but emotionally I was in a dark place too.

I want to show everyone poems that are meaningful and show my true self and to get to know me a bit.

I come from Sydney Australia, born in late 1988. Sadly I was born with a congenital heart defect called Tetralogy of Fallots, this rare heart condition only happens to 1 in 10 thousand babies.
I want to give others insight into my life, my way of thinking and how I view the world around me.

So come on a journey with me and discuss, discover and broaden your mind to what I have to offer.
I also do photography and will be sharing photos too.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Sort:  

Hey man I really like this. Don't forget to include tags for topics relevant to your post. As you can see only @partiko is tagged. As your post relates to poetry, you could include 'art' or 'poetry' as a tag, probably both.

Tagging allows people to search for your content.
Popular tags are: blog, steem, steemit, photography, art, music, life ... etc.

This will increase your visibility.

Why don't you make an 'introducing myself' post and tag 'introduceyourself' tag. That's what a lot of new users do first, as people often search that tag.

I hope this helps man, great work so far

Posted using Partiko Android

Congratulations @shadowflames! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You made your First Vote
You made your First Comment
You got a First Vote

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness and get one more award and increased upvotes!

Thank you so much for being an awesome Partiko user! We have just given you a free upvote!

The more Partiko Points you have, the more likely you will get a free upvote from us! You can earn 30 Partiko Points for each post made using Partiko, and you can make 10 Points per comment.

One easy way to earn Partiko Point fast is to look at posts under the #introduceyourself tag and welcome new Steem users by commenting under their posts using Partiko!

If you have questions, don't feel hesitant to reach out to us by sending us a Partiko Message, or leaving a comment under our post!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62622.67
ETH 2944.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.61