chocolate Groundnut recipe foraging once again!

in #partiko6 years ago (edited)

Introduction ( Intention )


image
( Only this image source is pixabay )

Last time I put down my entire efforts to make my post incredibly good and it was for sure I did succeeded in that. Purposely, Iast time I would like to give thank to drumstick plant and I decided that I shall give them credit at every post of mine, they deserve this for their miraculous abilities.

Thanks to @canadianrenegade for fast response! The clock is ticking... and time of tournament is about to end and now I decided to rectify my mistakes.

I had been living my life as a fish inside the ocean who could see the entire world just in a cone.

** Amazing! Is n't it?**
I found some of the market product to be costlier that they actually shouldn't. If the same recipe is made in your home it 'll just take some few minutes to complete that will not only healthy but also cheaper and tasty.


**Back story ( Recap)**

We were at our wit's end, all our food stuff are about to end up.

We searched the cabin, the place we were hiding and fortunately we find raw foods to cook and fed our bellies for one day.
But the fear of disaster was still hanging over our head. We were not sure how many days and nights we spend in this cabin situated amidst the woods.


![image]()

I returned with a wrong recipe that couldn't be stored for much duration. So, this time the team leader had picked up another cook for a forage.

But your clever cook was also here. I need to grab this adventure myself.
I arranged my gang and convinced them to be at my side. I will share them a secret meal. As I am a part time Witcher 3 guys!
We waited in our chairs untill the rival came in and then we cackled and fought and shouted and threatened untill he surrender!

Now time to go outside.

I move out of the safe location to discover something that could help me this time. That's a pretty dry soil not a tropical rainforest where I could get fishes and various attributes of flora and fauna.


![image]()
![image]()

I keep on moving and I found this groundnut wild variety.
image

Oh man! That's Holly shit!
What could I make, I was thinking that and than all of a sudden a spark of brilliance glemmed in my mind.

  • Ah, that would be perfect!*
    What the name I shall give this..
    ** Chocolate groundnut ** not that bad.

Ingredients:
Groundnut ( 200 gram)
Sugar ( approx 100 gram)
Ghee or mustard oil ( optional ½ tablespoon)

Step:

  1. Roast the groundnut in mild flame.
    image

image

  1. Melt the sugar and add ½ cup water into it. It will hardly take 2 minute and boil the mixture.
    image

image

  1. Grind the groundnut in the mixer- grinder.

image

  1. Add this into the melted sugar.
    image

  2. Stir the mixture for 1-2 minute and then close the stove.

  3. Take them on a utensil just like this, use Ghee or mustard oil on the surface of utensil so that this dish didn't stick to surface.
    image

  4. Wait for 45 minutes atlest and then cut them with knife.
    image
    Dish is ready.

                    ## Evaluation##

It could be stored for longer time. Altogether It will take 1 hour to complete (maximum). Water is essential as it will dilute it a bit so that each of our piece get properly sweetened. Use of Ghee or oil will provide non stickness to dish.

Hope you like this one!!

Sort:  

Great! Thanks for your entry!

Thanks to you!
For giving me another opportunity, relief and 100% upvote.

Thanks again!

Resteemed your article. This article was resteemed because you are part of the New Steemians project. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63811.50
ETH 2617.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77