Amazon fraud? How this could be?

in #partiko6 years ago (edited)

image


Real story of recent-


Yesterday night I was watching a popular indian YouTuber video and what he said was shocking. It is a very trusted tech channel. So, story goes like this, You will not believe what happened then-

His one subscriber ordered two sound box of each have worth 200$ from Amazon.
The delivery boy came with the box as usual.

Delivery boy:Sir? Payment.
Man:It looks a bit heavy. Is it the same stuff that I ordered.
***Delivery boy:
***Yes sir! That's what you ordered.
Sir, payment.
Man: Sure. But first let me unbox it in your front!
Hope that won't take enough long.
Delivery boy:No problem. You can do it.

(After unboxing)
There was only 1 soundbox and in place of other there was just a brick/ stone.

Man:what's this? This is only one.
Delivery boy: No problem sir, that's just...
You can contact customer care they will fix this.
Payment please?
Man thought that what a delivery boy can do in this matter and he accepted his advice to contact the customer care and paid him the fee.

The customer care member when contacted they said they are not responsible, they send the product.

But that man had the ample evidence in form of video recording( CC TV) of unboxing in front of the delivery boy.

In such case he will take the government consumer court in India, which is one in a every district.
But think this he had problem without any known reason.
So, this incident suggest that never pick costly product from online. Why to take unnecessary tension?
Where the customer will go if company will not listen their problem.
By the way whom you think to be culprit either staff, Amazon seller or delivery boy?


Sort:  

Ebay and Amazon theft has been going on for awhile. Some use to send a picture of what you bought instead of the item.

eBay is riddle with fraud and anything under $35 they don't cover or bother doing any investigation. I closed my eBay account for this because I received many items under $35. They don't provide any protection at all even though they claim it.

Amazon is another story. It screws over the seller all the time. I try to stay away from Amazon as much as possible.

Are you using paypal on ebay ? It's paypal that you need to connect with if you get ripped off. Every time I filled a complaint as a buyer I won the case.

I have tried both when Paypal and eBay were separate. I lost both times and I vowed never to use Paypal anymore so I am looking for an alternative!

I've used eBay for almost as long as it has been around and have had very few problems. You can generally get a good idea of the reliability of a seller by looking at feedback. I am in the U.S. and buy primarily from U.S. sellers (though I buy stuff internationally on occasion). I suspect some countries have more problems than others.

I've never had a problem buying through Amazon but I don't have much experience selling through them.

Cough! Cough!

I don't know about us but that man via consumer court can get ~7000$ dollar if he won the case.
It will take time.

Congratulations @saun! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Resteemed your article. This article was resteemed because you are part of the New Steemians project. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

Anything can happen nowadays

Hey friend! Do you have any idea that if I have 15 sp after 30 days how much it is going to give me back.

You have to either upvote or delegate it

It looks a quite difficult question friend.

I have read that they pay some interest just by holding the amount as steemit power.
Simple and compound interest.

So, I was just asking about that? Is this 0.6 steemit is the just interest or combined effects of delegation or other things?

0.6 steem you don’t get interest unless you delegate or upvote people as I said but to earn more steem power you upvote there post 30 minutes after they post it

About 0.6 steem

But depends on what you use it for

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63968.82
ETH 2633.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.84