Table Runner - Needlework by @crosielle

in #partiko5 years ago (edited)


Hi there fellow Steemians and needleworkers!

I am posting this lovely crocheted work of art which I've bought at a rummage stall for only 5 pesos! It was full of glass stains perhaps from a coffee party or juice drinks. I know that a little bleaching will bring back its beauty.
I say beauty because it is indeed very beautiful with its intricate design which you as crocheters know how long it would take to accomplish such patch work.
It is a table runner or it could be a center piece. There's a close up provided (front and back view) if you wish to work on it. I hope you like it as much as I do. Good day everyone and God bless!

Photo taken at my residence using RedMi4x Camera 360.

I would like to thank my mentors for their motivation to keep on writing:

@fycee
@otom
@mers
@jurich60
@olivia08
@mermaidvampire
@zephalexia

And of course to my co-crocheters and to those who upvoted my works.

I am deeply sorry for not extending my thanks for your upvotes since my sp is too low yet.

received_1212938908860989.gif

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Wow! lucky you @sarimanok hang ganda, who could be the maker of this piece...

Posted using Partiko Android

This is really nice. Is the fabric wool or yarn or a regular slim thread for crochet? I love the structure which is similar to a cross. Thank you for posting a wonderful piece of art done using full of efforts.

nice one @sarimanok...an achievement!!

Iba pa rin ang crochet, attractive kasi disente:)

This is definitely beautiful work! What a great find. Thank you for sharing it! 😊

Written by @crosheille for the @needleworkmonday community.

That's really a treasure! And if the stains don't get out you could dye it - a dark red or green would look great on a light colored table :)

Posted using Partiko Android

naalala ko po yung mga table cover namin nung unang panahon puros nga di gantsilyo 👏😍

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63688.35
ETH 3125.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97