Star Trek and Quentin Tarantino? I'm DownsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #partiko5 years ago (edited)

I was reading the news today and came across this.

Apparently Quentin Tarantino has a Star Trek film in the works. I mean, I cut my teeth watching wholesome SciFi shows like Star Trek: Next Generation and Quantum Leap back when I was a kid. Then I came of age enjoying raunchy, violent Tarantino films like Reservoir Dogs and Pulp Fiction. What do you get when you combine the two? Well, let's hope it's a raunchy, violent stroke of wholesome genius? I for one will certainly be going to see this film in theaters, in spite of the contradiction of terms here. It's been a long time since I've felt that way about a film, so hopefully it doesn't disappoint.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63211.44
ETH 2631.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71