Allotment24 - Garlic Growing Well

in #partiko5 years ago

So pleased that the Garlic growing so well. First time growing and I counted 33 that have sprouted so really pleased.

Although I planted them all at the same time some are more developed than others.

It was very frosty on the allotment today Sun didn't even reach my plot so only weeded the paths and then left.

I created a new Instagram account for 2020 as it's easier to keep all the photos one place. Steemit isn't the best for that ! It's allotment24denbigh if you've like to follow my musings on there as well.

Not giving up on steemit don't you worry =D

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Garlic crops are the MOST rewarding. Start with 33, and in 5 years you'll be planting hundreds!!!!!

I think these are 100% going to be an allotment year on year crop for sure. I hope they taste nice!

I found a whole pile of garlic bulbs a couple of weeks ago in what I thought was a unoccupied and untended trough. Somehow they got in there and multiplied.

I have now planted them in the polytunnel to see if they can catch up.

Oh that is lucky!! Maybe they are a few years old and that's why they multiplied? I am not sure. Do Garlics self seed? One for the Google machine I think!

Yes I think they must have been there for 2 or 3 years at least. It will be interesting to see how they come out.

Thank you so much for being an awesome Partiko user! We have just given you a free upvote!

The more Partiko Points you have, the more likely you will get a free upvote from us! You can earn 30 Partiko Points for each post made using Partiko, and you can make 10 Points per comment.

One easy way to earn Partiko Point fast is to look at posts under the #introduceyourself tag and welcome new Steem users by commenting under their posts using Partiko!

If you have questions, don't feel hesitant to reach out to us by sending us a Partiko Message, or leaving a comment under our post!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 56204.99
ETH 2395.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38