This is not tax advice!

in #partiko6 years ago

Just as a heads up, I am powering down a little of my stack.

This is to take advantage of some losses, which will help me come tax time.

I am still long on Steem, although I have been less active lately!

Also, I have stopped delegating to bots for the moment. Currently, I am looking for great projects to delegate my SP to to help grow the ecosystem further, as Steemit's changes take effect.

If you know any, let me know in the comments below.

And as a reminder, this is not tax advice!

-Jeff

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

I have delegated 400SP to @steemflagrewards, or SFR to help reduce abuse on Steemit. They even reward you in the form of upvotes for your flags with a little extra too.

There's no ROI on your delegation SP, but its for a good cause and they could do with some more to help with the flag rewards.

Feel free to have a look. Someone with your SP size would be most welcome to do some flagging.

I'll take a look, thanks. I don't usually get involved in flag wars but have seen some abuse too that really bothered me...

Posted using Partiko Android

You should.., it's not flag wars or related to that and @steemflagrewards deal with mostly newer small accounts. Steemcleaners and Spaminator go after the big guys.

Currently, I am looking for great projects to delegate my SP to to help grow the ecosystem further, as Steemit's changes take effect.

shameless self-plug:

did you have a chance to play with dPoll?

https://steemit.com/steem/@emrebeyler/dpoll-is-on-the-rise

Interesting, I'll take a look!

Posted using Partiko Android

Glad to know you are sticking around. I know #steemsilvergold is always looking for SP to lease for our community bot.

But if you can harvest some tac losses and roll the forward for a while, all the better. Crypto doesn't have the wash sale rule applied to it, so that's a double bonus.

Posted using Partiko Android

Hmm, I've not been involved with the ssg community but am supportive of it.

Posted using Partiko Android

I'm sure the @freewritehouse would love a delegation from you @protegeaa. They are keeping those daily writers coming back, day after day.

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks for the heads up. I probably would have started to worry. Although I don't tend to check people's wallets just to see if they're powering down. Still, I hope you're able to lock in some good losses so those taxes are lower. (Also not tax advice.) ;)

Hi @protegeaa!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.403 which ranks you at #2209 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has dropped 33 places in the last three days (old rank 2176).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 239 contributions, your post is ranked at #43.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers like your work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Hi protegeaa ! You just received an upvote from @share2steem !

To our deep regret, it looks like you used Share2Steem in the past but not anymore.
A lot of changes have been made to the application @share2steem and to the website https://share2steem.com since your last visit.

There are some new features that you might be interested in :

  1. Daily Upvote from the Share2Steem account (29536 SP and growing with an upvote value worth up to $0.73)
  2. The Pool Curation trail (that you can activate in your Settings), worth more than 2 times the Share2Steem upvote !
  3. A Referral Program with a high referral rate : 4% of all your referrals' earnings !

We would love to have your feedback :
Why aren't you using Share2Steem anymore ? Maybe you encountered a bug ?
Maybe some of your publications did not cross-post ?
Maybe you weren't satisfied with our service ?

If you have any questions, suggestions, feel free to come to Discord

This message was generated automatically.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62912.13
ETH 2544.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.84