Spaghetti Sauce

in #partiko6 years ago

I made a little sauce last night, which is a great way to bring a touch of class to a common meal.

Mostly, I used this recipe.

But I was out of fresh herbs, so I put two tablespoons of Porcini Truffle Sauce in it instead.

The sauce simmered on the pot for over 90 minutes, and was delicious! The difference between jar of Ragu (which is sometimes necessary due to time constraints) and a homemade sauce is huge.

I highly recommend hitting up this link and trying it out yourself!

-*Jeff

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

I just made spaghetti the other night as well. Although I ran out of the spaghetti noddles, so I had to mix in some other pasta. Ha ha. Oh, and we didn't have truffle sauce. I did have garlic naan with it though as I didn't have time to make garlic bread.

Oh man, garlic naan is amazing!

Posted using Partiko Android

Porcini Truffle Sauce

Is that a sweet sauce? A different take on spaghetti for sure.

No, the truffle sauce is savory and very rich.

Posted using Partiko Android

My good lady tells me she has heard of it and mentioned, 'expensive'. She does make her own Spaghetti sometimes, usually with a twist just like yours.

Truffles usually are, but my thrifty wife found some for 99 cents in the clearance aisle at the grocery store!

Posted using Partiko Android

Ah... she's still insisting this stuff is expensive. A good deal you found.

Do you have clearance items in grocery stores in the UK?

We get a lot of our food from those shelves, and often save 60-75% off of items like bacon or bread.

Posted using Partiko Android

That looks fabulous, simple yet savory. I'm printing up that recipe and giving it to my woman. I need to look for that truffle sauce. 👏

We got it at Ralph's, and it was basically a store brand. Wife found it on clearance for 99¢
🔥🔥🔥

Posted using Partiko Android

What a deal, I hope she bought it all. 🤭

Posted using Partiko Android

I should also add, reading an Italian American praising my sauce is quite a compliment! Thanks!

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks, I can tell it's done right because of the chunky tomatoes. That's how my mamma used to make it. 💕

Posted using Partiko Android

My favorite meal

Hi @protegeaa!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.402 which ranks you at #2212 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 2 places in the last three days (old rank 2214).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 215 contributions, your post is ranked at #126.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers like your work!
  • You have already shown user engagement, try to improve it further.

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64036.76
ETH 2647.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78