You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Yikes!

in #partiko5 years ago

Hey Glen! Good to see you again.

So, the lizard is probably the Southern Alligator Lizard. It was a little less than a foot long, and was sitting still. We have a handful of these in our yard, but this one was just looking at my minivan when I was about to leave for an errand.

Not scary, but a little funky. Definitely not what I'm used to having grown up in the north. 😯

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Well, okay. It looks way longer from snout to tail than a foot long from the picture, but that might just be the angle.

I can't say I've ever seen anything quite like it, either. I was living in Orange County for a total of four and half years and didn't see anything resembling that, so that's why I wondered if it might be someone's pet run amok. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 57654.82
ETH 2888.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.60