And another new addation to the family....

in #partiko5 years ago

A few weeks back I shared with you a picture of my new baby parrot, Dre.

He is the craziest bird around and he loves to snuggle up and watch the telly with me.

The days can be quite for him if I'm working and the kids are at school, so I was leaving on YouTube music for him to watch. But I felt kinda bad for him. He needed a friend.

Meet Violet, 10 weeks old and so far so good. Most of the time they get on, but they have had a few fights so are still in separate cages. Violet is a lot bigger than Dre, although Dre is now 20 weeks. He doesn't look bigger in that picture, but violet is way bigger.....(I hope she doesn't eat him)

Ain't they both so cute, but man are they loud.

Have an awesome day everyone 🦜🦜🦜

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Aww @paulag, what cute birbs you have! I hope it continues to go well. 😁

Aww @paulag, what cute birbs you have! I hope it continues to go well. 😁

Oh my! So cute!! Cuz you didn't have enough going on!!😊❤️

@lynncoyle1 how have you been? i was thinking of you last week :-)
Lol I like to keep busy

Hanging in there still @paulag! I keep going to write an "update" post, but...you know!! Brian is doing ok still, so we're simply enjoying every day as much as possible!

AWE!
Love them Parrots. I had 2 Parakeets for a while and it was a great joy. Lemon (*an all yellow lady bird) and Barry (an all blue boy bird). :D

Parakeets are cool, would you get more?

Lovely parrot. I heard parrot talks and that only their owner understand what they always say

lol you might be right with smaller parrots, but with bigger ones, the talking is very clear

Do you like birds too? They are very funny, I also have but lovebird birds😄

lovebird children😂😊

Posted using Partiko Android

aweeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee so so cute

😄😄😄yeah very cute like a baby..

They will always fight.
They are both males. Hahahaha

Im hoping both are not males, but at least you acknowledge that its men that cause the fights lolololololol

Now they have another to talk to and don’t have to rely on you for that! Always good to have them in pairs!

Posted using Partiko iOS

yea I think having them in pairs is better, no one likes to be on their own all the time, im sure its the same for birds ( but I could also be over the top)

Dre looks like trouble

Posted using Partiko Android

Yep he does indeed, he is a right messer

Are you likely to be able to get some good Steem / Steemit sound bytes or mini videos from them? Could be a great competition to get the best slogans for them to repeat!!

Posted using Partiko iOS

wouldnt that be cool, maybe I need to make them their own steem accounts :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 58254.01
ETH 2971.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89