Matching Monday MorningsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #partiko5 years ago

Every morning I try to make a dream journal, if I can remember my dreams.

There is a giant Box of markers and a sketch book right next to my bed. Usually I just pick a random color out of the fine point marker's in order to jot down my dream... Today I randomly picked a light blue color, one of my favorites.

Since I am feeling hungry, after journal I fixed myself a delicious quiche

onion, mushroom, green Chile, bell pepper, and I guess some eggshell...oops!
white gravy & purple potatoes on the side

and some hot coffee.

Despite unappetizing photo, food... it was delicious.

My roommate and I have an assortment of colored dishes, light/dark blue, green, and yellow. Usually I get different colors for my coffee mug and plate/bowl based on what's top of the pile, but I somehow happened to pick all matching colors to day including the marker for my dream journal.... thought it was cool because there could be any combination of colors for my dishes and journal but today they matched up:)

If you want to know about my dream, it was kind of weird. I've been practicing lucid dreaming, which is becoming really fun.
A lil backstory: This weekend, the boo thang and I went to see a movie called Shazam! at the dollar theater.

Shazam! Movie 2019

I think this is why I had that dream, but basically I was in this giant brick building, maybe a church or train station, I think the latter... A bunch of random people just chillin... Somebody came up to me and whispered that "they're coming and require compliance" But me, being the stubborn non compliant person that I am, decided to dip out while everyone else became a hostage. I manage to make it away from the whole scene, but then somebody came up to me and put a small lunchbox size case in my hand, & told me to deliver it. I look down and get a strong vibe it's a grenade style bomb. I go deliver it and immediately leave again. This time the bad guys follow me, keeping some guards to control the rest of the hostages...
I decided to fly, and it worked. They main bad guy caught my shirt tail and was trying to pull me down but it didn't work. I rescued another hostage by having him jump off a ledge while I flew under him. There's more to the dream but I don't remember because I was woken up..

Side note my Jura machine is having the gear slip when I brew a cup or espresso. It needs to be fixed but sending it under the lifetime warranty to Switzerland cost $395 upfront... hope it keeps holding on until I have that money...otherwise it'll be a severe caffeine withdrawal this time, lol.

Peace People

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Thank you so much for being an awesome Partiko user! We have just given you a free upvote!

The more Partiko Points you have, the more likely you will get a free upvote from us! You can earn 30 Partiko Points for each post made using Partiko, and you can make 10 Points per comment.

One easy way to earn Partiko Point fast is to look at posts under the #introduceyourself tag and welcome new Steem users by commenting under their posts using Partiko!

If you have questions, don't feel hesitant to reach out to us by sending us a Partiko Message, or leaving a comment under our post!

I like how you write in purple and cyan :) So cute ! And some food doesn't look very tasty but ARE very tasty~

I haven't seen Shazam, but that is quite a dream you had :O

And I hope your coffee machine will hold out .... Caffeine withdrawal makes me very cranky hahaha~

Blue is my best and favourite color. Am glod you chose it for the write up. Am also looking forward to getting a colored pencil. I want to explore the colorful world.

Wow! That movie shanzam I watched it last night before I went to bed. It's a super hero movie and it is interesting.

Posted using Partiko Android

Hi Maxwell, thank you for replying. Blue is also my favourite color. I used to think black was the best color but I'm learning to love the rainbow!(:
Awesome you watched it. Everyone said it was terrible, but I'm easily entertained so I thought it was cool. Plus we made fun of the goofy characters the whole time so that made it better...
Think it is awesome that you watched it.. very cool!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59228.82
ETH 2524.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52