Remember the old GSM

in #partiko4 years ago

Do you remember those models, which we loved? We paid amounts of money in value of one second hand car. Of course, in the 90s. We loved them, we used them as a brick lol. I loved my Nokia 3310 and Motorola. I didn't care about battery, I used them constantly, when I got angry I used to slap my Motorola down. That feeling I'm missing now.

I had more time for childhood. I had more time for street, sport, nature and fun. I just was outside. Never in front of computer or mobile phone. Those times helped me to grow, to socialize, to enjoy in the sun, to feel every part of a year.

Nowadays school parks are empty. Kids and teenagers only sit in front of big screens, when they are outside or inside. No socialization, no sincere friendships, no truly real emotion. You have no idea how much those things have impact on personal psychology, brain, personal development! You have no idea how many people are deaf because of ear buds and tech.

I miss those times when I was more free. I didn't check my phone every time. But I loved the moments of growing up with them. I would never change a bit of it that time of my life. And for those who are growing up now, don't miss life. Go outside, have fun. Use tech for learning and not for time wasting. Time is passing very fast as life too

image source

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Thank you so much for being an awesome Partiko user! We have just given you a free upvote!

The more Partiko Points you have, the more likely you will get a free upvote from us! You can earn 30 Partiko Points for each post made using Partiko, and you can make 10 Points per comment.

One easy way to earn Partiko Point fast is to look at posts under the #introduceyourself tag and welcome new Steem users by commenting under their posts using Partiko!

If you have questions, don't feel hesitant to reach out to us by sending us a Partiko Message, or leaving a comment under our post!

Congratulations @oyakhs4u! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 62873.38
ETH 3037.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.63