In the Rain

in #partiko5 years ago (edited)

Drizzling rain
wet-down the night street
Cool breeze
touching on my face
Street light
hiding in the darkness of the night
Sentimental memories
streaming through my mind

I wandering around
wish that I could rewind time
To the first time we met
the good times we had
To the very first day I saw you
and skip my regret
Once again
numerous thoughts running through my mind

Your eyes
attractive in a mysterious way
Your voice
I literally listen to your voice message all day
You laugh
made me fall in love with you
I'm drunk
when you calling me 'honey'

It's naive
when you love someone blindly
It's fate
that we can't control
It's love
free, no clinging, no bondage
It's sad
we didn't work out

It's a rainy night again
I'm walking alone in this street
All the shops are close
the city is sleeping
Look up at the sky
let the rain hit me
It’s so cold
I miss you, I miss us

image source

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Thank you so much for being an awesome Partiko user! We have just given you a free upvote!

The more Partiko Points you have, the more likely you will get a free upvote from us! You can earn 30 Partiko Points for each post made using Partiko, and you can make 10 Points per comment.

One easy way to earn Partiko Point fast is to look at posts under the #introduceyourself tag and welcome new Steem users by commenting under their posts using Partiko!

If you have questions, don't feel hesitant to reach out to us by sending us a Partiko Message, or leaving a comment under our post!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 64308.31
ETH 2810.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65