You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: QOTW - SHARE A STORY ABOUT LIFE CHALLENGE BY @ecotrain

in #partiko5 years ago

Yes @porters, please don't just us, we leave because we cared. On that time I was devastated, from 65 kls I became 51 kls in 40 days! Because I missed my only son. He is everything for me but when I adjusted my situation, I never came home for a long years, because I was financially drained. I let my siblings went to a university. You know in the Philippine we needd education and a degree holder. Thanks good I have one teacher, one midwife and ohe accountancy who helped my parent now. It was a very tough sacrifice. Thanks God I survived!

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

I'm not judging. I have gained more understanding of what is nessasary for having a decent life there, how it must break your heart to make that sacrifice to ensure your son will have a good life and also that you are able to help support the rest of your family too! Thank you for sharing your story and helping me grow in my understanding!

Welcome and thank you for dropping by

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60871.89
ETH 2724.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43