Morris Hill Cemetary Walk About

in #partiko5 years ago

Graveyards fascinate me. In every city that I have lived in, I have taken ti.e to walk around. Some could say that I get to know who is in the cemetary better than I know my neighbors.

Hello Mr. Crowley

I always enjoy finding people with interesting or familiar names. Walking through Morris Hill Cemetary here in Boise yesterday, I came across a site that had a few people.

Topped with a cross, the old script read CROWLEY and it caught my eye. Aside from being a fan of Supernatural I also belonged to the Golden Dawn in my younger years.

For those not familiar with high or ceremonial magick, Crowley is a popular name and well known in those circles
Aliester Crowley was a member if the same order of magick, until he broke his vows and went his own way. He established the O.T.O and developed the practice of Thelema. Love him or hate him, his name will live on either way.

None of these had the same first name, though I didn't expect they would. It was still interesting to see. The detail on the cross, the headstone that marked all of the graves seen here, was neat to see.

Walking around the grave yard is so peaceful. Especially this time of year, when the leaves change here in Idaho.

So pretty!

Thank You for a Reading

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63688.35
ETH 3125.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97