Gun Happy. A poem I wrote after hearing about another gun related incident. Nuff Blessings

in #partiko5 years ago

Gun Happy
By A.T.Myrie

Don’t make me angry
Or I’ll grab my gun
No time to talk things out
My bullet’s already on the run

Don’t tell me I’m wrong
Who cares now who’s right
My gun will determine
The outcome of this fight

Don’t come to my home
It’s my place of rest
My gun is under my pillow
It’s how I sleep best

But what if you were gunless
And instead had to talk it out
Would you be happier
For takin the no gun route?

It is a tool of protection
But one of destruction,too
You never know which
Side you’ll be on
Until its aimed away
Or being pointed at you

Written on March 14,2019
@6:41pm

Posted using Partiko iOS

Sort:  

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.13
JST 0.031
BTC 61372.29
ETH 2888.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62