A Story About Orbit

in #partiko6 years ago (edited)

“We regret to tell you that the Origami Club has folded.” Always gives me a chuckle.

I don't know much about space, but I do know a few people that deserve a visit, with a one way ticket.

I also remember seeing a documentary about satellites being sent into orbit. When the reach there, they unfold using science similar to origami.

They can then used for many things, including broadcasting information around the world, including bollocks spoken by people who deserve a one way ticket to space.

By the way, I am a very nice person. I am so nice that I wouldn't wish ill on anyone.

But we need a story. The great thing about stories is that we can be nasty, even if we are nice, just for entertainment of course and not because we’re a little pissed off.

So here is my story…….

One day there was a rocket. It was all ready to go but it was missing one vital thing. A person to ride it.

“You lie! There is another vital thing.”

That is correct. The other thing is that, whilst it has the ability to go into space, it does not have the ability to return.

Any takers?

I’ll write a really good story tomorrow, instead of having one eye on the politics.

Task: https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-452-5-minute-freewrite-tuesday-prompt-orbit

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Funny story. Thanks for sharing. 👍

I'm here to shoot you today's prompt 🔫
MomentCam_20190116164449.gif
https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-454-5-minute-freewrite-thursday-prompt-stem

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62204.66
ETH 2437.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64