Interview with Crypto.Talk: founder and CEO of PARTIKO

in #partiko6 years ago

Knowledge is the machine that pushes the world forward. And for this reason I want to interview all the people who know more things than me: Steem Blockchain is a platform where there are a lot of different people which can learn me something. During my travel here I want to meet most of them. Of course I want to start from that users who are in a higher position than the others.
So I am very happy to "meet" a @partiko founder: today @crypto.talk is my guest.
I am very excited to be able to talk with him: the person who manages the platform that I use every day on my mobile.

Ready for the questions?
LET’S GO!

Immagine.png

I usually start my interviews with a question that tries to explain who is the "real person" behind an username: sometimes we know only a project or a platform and who manages it, but we do not know who he/she is.
Who is the man behind @crypto.talk? What does/did he study and what does he like? Where does he live?

Hi, thanks for having me! My name is Sida, and I used to work at Airbnb as a software engineer. I currently live in San Francisco and I’m working on Partiko full time!

sss.png


Ok. Now we know something more about you as a "real person" and we can introduce your application to our readers: @partiko was born some months ago and now it is one of the main projects on Steem Blockchain.
I can tell in first-hand that before knowing Partiko I found a lot of difficulties on connecting with Steem blockchain, because PC was the only way, but with this application my point of view on Steem has changed. So I want to say you thanks!!!
When you started, did you think that Partiko could become so big and so famous in a short period like this?

To be honest, Partiko isn’t where I want it to be yet! We worked really hard on Partiko and we’re basically writing the same code twice natively for iOS and Android to make sure the user experience is great! That’s why I really appreciate people like you who appreciate the quality and usability of Partiko and have been constantly telling people about it. And this helped us get where we are today! That being said, we have more exciting stuff coming up and we hope more people can start using it!


Partiko has a great power and it is able to engage a lot of users all together. The greatest demonstration was the request for a delegation of a total of 200.000 SP: just a few days and a lot of the users has sent to Partiko many Steem.
Do you think this is a great proof of confidence by the donors?

Oh yeah absolutely. We expected that people will delegate because of all the hard works we’ve been doing in the past few months. However, we definitely did not expect the delegations to arrive so soon! Honesty, I was very much overwhelmed by all the great support, no matter big or small. People delegated to us because they trust us, and we’ll work even harder to live up to that.

111.png

With this last question I want to open a small theme: SMT.
Partiko gives to the users that post, comment and upvote with the app some Partiko points. Today there is the possibility to convert these points in a redeem to upvote our post, but probably in the future we will be able to exchange all of them with Steem. Can you explain us this solution and how do you think this will change the Partiko app?

Sure. Partiko Point is basically the pre-SMT token for Partiko. It plays a very critical role in the Partiko ecosystem. Right now people can convert them into upvotes, and they can also use them to send Partiko Messages to people who are not following them. In the future, we will add more use cases to Partiko Points so that Partiko is more easy and fun to use, and they will be eligible to be converted into Partiko SMT once SMT has been implemented!



I must to admit that @crypto.talk is a very gentle guy and I want to say thank you very much to him. After this interview I am proud to be part of this project: because remember that every time you log in with Partiko you help it to grow up and Steem Blockchain to evolve. It is a slow process, but the future will build day by day.
I hope you, my reader, found this interview interesting and if you want you can write other question in a comment: @crypto.talk will answer to you!

eee.png

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

crypto.talk aka Sida is a blockchain superhero. I can’t express enough how humbled I am by his hard work, dedication, and friendliness. All of which culminates into a professional model that any devs should strive for. The personal touches and support/customer service are unparalleled. Good to know I’m stacking future partiko SMTs 🤩 Wise choice for an interview @monica90 keep up the progress all projects like this give hope n inspiration to all. I want some @partiko swag lol 😝 Do I smell a gear contest for hats and hoodies !?!

Posted using Partiko iOS

haha that sounds like a good idea!

Posted using Partiko iOS

@crypto.talk being nice as always!😁😁😁
It's nice to know that Partiko points is a preview of Partiko tokens!👍😃

Posted using Partiko Android

Yes, Pariko is a great app!
I use it everyday and I can tell you that it is amazing!

Posted using Partiko Android

Anchio l'utilizzo ogni giorno!😁

Posted using Partiko Android

It's great to see such talented people working on projects on the steem blockchain

You are right!
Steem Blockchain needs this kind of people.
Thank you!!

Posted using Partiko Android

大灰灰好牛

Posted using Partiko Android

Great work Sida aka @crypto.talk with your powerful Partiko apps. Love it!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thank you man forte the resteem!!!

Posted using Partiko Android

Your welcome @moncia90 😉

Posted using Partiko iOS

Cow B 牛B 😀

Posted using Partiko Android

partiko is the new fb!

Posted using Partiko iOS

I am sure of that!!!!
Last time I logged in Facebook it was some weeks ago: fake news and too many advertisements are probably the biggest issues.
Steem Blockchain is good right now and @partiko is a great app. I love it!!!😍

Posted using Partiko Android

I hope the best for Partiko. Sounds good.

Thank you very much!
I think Partiko is the right way
No other solution for Steem Blockchain in another mobile application.
The numbers are the real demoatration of what I say.

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you man!
I apprecciate 👍

Posted using Partiko Android

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by moncia90 from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63402.76
ETH 2554.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66