Grateful

in #partiko5 years ago

A new day always brings me renewed hope and energy and even new beginning or opportunity. A new day means many things to me.

I cannot help but be mindful also that today may also be the end of someone’s journey. The difficult reality is that we can never tell if we still have tomorrow to enjoy and cherish.

Hence, let us live up today as if our last, giving the best of ourselves in everything that we do and loving the people around us especially those who felt unloved as if there is no tomorrow.

See the photo? It may not be the most beautiful view but I am so grateful I see this today. I pass by this place every time I left for work. This is located in Barangay Calawisan, Lapu-Lapu City, Philippines.

At daytime it’s almost empty but in the afternoon you would be surprise to see so many children playing. At first, I felt annoyed because the thought of bumping accidentally a child really drives me nuts but as time pass by it saddened me. These are children we are talking about and children are supposed to have the time of their lives unfortunately there is no place for them to do other than here in this same street.

Well at least that’s how I felt at first but not anymore today. I felt sadder for children living in guarded residential places with a huge playground but finding it empty of them because they are busy playing with gadgets.

I have nothing against playing with gadgets, my son plays one. I just thought that interaction on a very personal level when children are left together without gadgets fascinated me. Out of the blue their creativity comes out from out of the blue and in no time they invent their own fun and build friendships. Well, that’s just me.

Great morning everyone!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Sort:  

Congratulations @midalynn! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You got a First Vote

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 57483.44
ETH 2574.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48