MY PARTIKO STORY - HOW WE MET AND HOW I LEARNED TO LOVE IT!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #partiko6 years ago (edited)

https://s3.us-east-2.amazonaws.com/partiko.io/img/maquemali-my-partiko-story--how-we-met-and-how-i-learned-to-love-itpv2cygpo-1534580239854.png

Curiosity...

At first, I was curious what PARTIKO is all about. I kept seeing them in my feeds. So you know how the cat kill curiosity.. oh I think I had it backwards! Haha lols.. it should have beeb, Curiosity killed the cat.

In my head, there was a pretty debate going on... hmmmmm.. what would make this different?.. what does it offer?.. why some of my friends are using it?..will my phone hang?...blaaah blaaahhh blaaag and the questions just keep popping out after the other.

Downloading..

Okay, there I was thinking no second thoughts on downloading the App in the Play Store. It was easy to find and I hit install.

Listing down..

I would like to run down a list of what i like and don't like* to easily compare things.

LIKES

  • definitely User-Friendly! It was all too familiar.

  • there is a NOTIFICATION BUTTON.... I like how you can see all the notifications one gets from comments, replies, upvotes, downvotes.. or the app notifies basically any activity held in your account and you can browse through them. Its kinda FB app, that if you missed a day in steemit you just have to check your notifs. This, I really love! 5 star on this!!!

  • There is a VOTING SLIDER embedded in the app. There is no need for downloading a separate voting slider. This allows one to adjust the percentage of your voting power. And with that, the VOTING POWER or what I usually call as the UPVOTE LOVE,* is reflected as well. Even for those who sends you their upvotes, you could see them too.

  • Another is the VOTING PERCENTAGE. It gives you the balances like how many percent left in your voting power. Likewise, it indicates in how many days or hours you can get the VP back at 100%.

  • you earn POINTS! I have no idea what these points are and I just thought they might come in handy in the future. So why not give it a try. You get points when you check in (10 pts), post (30 pts), comment (10 pts) and upvote (5pts) using the app. So far, I have now 6,980 pts at the time being.

  • the SEARCH BUTTON is great! You can easily find users or tags without directing you to another site. You only have to type it and enter.. and.... Viola!

  • using the app, you automatically gain the SIX (6) tag (usually it is just 5 tags) and Partiko is the 6th one. And when that happens, the Partiko Bot sends an upvote love to your post. That is just so lovely and sweet!!!!

  • overall, the App is so light that it does not hang up on my phone.

DISLIKE

  • You cannot add multiple photos in the Write Post Button. Ypu are only limited to add 1 photo during the write-up and you only have two options as to where to place the picture, either on top or button part. What I do? I prepare my draft in another app with all the pictures I needed and when I'm done I just copy pasted them back at Partiko. So far, it accepts the multiple pictures.

  • there is NO WALLET BUTTON!! Though there is a summary of how many steem, steem power and sbd your account has. The summary is reflected if you go to your blog. And you cannot click over them. You wont be able to see how or who gave you the figures.

  • also, there are NO COMMENTS/REPLIES BUTTON. Sometimes even if the app already sent you the notifs, you'd still want to check how many comments you need to reply with. And when you send out your replies, you cannot see what was your comment before he/she commented back.



My thoughts..

I guess that is just it! I believe that you can do something on the dislike parts, the app can be modified and be updated. And I cannot wait because every time I log into Steemit Mobile, it is my TO-GO App. I basically use it more often.

Soooooo... Can I make a suggestion? Haha.. Hope you dont mind. While you are it modifying the App, maybe you can give us Choices of Themes. Not that I dont like BLUE, I have nothing against it. But you see, I am a girl and Im pretty sure it would look great in PINK too. 😉

Thank you to the great minds behind the PARTIKO APP! Change is never a bad thing, its just a closer step to perfection. Good job guys!

*logo taken from Google

#partikostory
#story
#steemit

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Nice post! Goodluck.. Have a wonderful day.

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you.. Have a great day as well! Enjoy the weekends!

Wowww... i really didn't know about this app before.... and I'm sure lots of people are ignorant about this wonderful app.... you really give all details regarding this app in a very kind way.... it is really helpful... very nice information.. great post

Really? You should try it sometimes. I hope I have given justice to it though.. hahaha..

i downloaded it

Posted using Partiko Android

So how do you find it?? Do you like using it?

Posted using Partiko Android

after reading your nicely described post.. i downloaded it from Google play store

Posted using Partiko Android

Haha glad to be of service! Enjoy steemit here!

Posted using Partiko Android

it is really awesome.... it gives a very convenient interface... easy to use, common, vote and write... all credit goes to you... thank you so much dear

Posted using Partiko Android

Oh wow!!! Congratulations! You finally used it.. hahahaha!

Posted using Partiko Android

wonderful story, very TRUE.

Hahaha just thinking out loud here.. 🤣😂

Congratulations @maquemali! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the total payout received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

You can upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Beautiful

blue is always best! hehehehehe

how much of an upvote does partiko give? i love the idea of a search button!!! but.... those downsides.. hmmmmm i like more than one photo hehehehe

have you tried steempeak yet? if so - which is better?? :)

Yeah, i think BLUE is the standard..

Partiko usually upvote love me at 0.014.. not bad.. hahahaha..

And yes we love inserting more than 1 pictures. But you can do so in Partiko as long as you had created your draft in another site and just pasted it there.

Hmmm.. i have never tried steempeak though. Have you?

This comment was made from https://ulogs.org

Not the pink haha

Posted using Partiko Android

Hahahaha come on it will be awesome!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 62784.34
ETH 3337.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47