Good night all... Ways to overcome laziness..

in #partiko6 years ago (edited)

I have yet to continue on the tales of my creepy friend, part 2.

Just to share this motivation piece I saw on my Instagram on overcoming laziness. I know it looks cliche but it's not easy to do.

This is by Napolean Hill, one of my favorite authors of really good motivation books.

  1. Break down enormous task into smaller tasks. Really important in achieving success. Sometimes, we are too overwhelmed by too many things at hand that we feel like giving up. I've seen this as a recurring in alot of people. The link to the podcast below really helps in all sections of your life.

Quick and dirty tips not really dirty are those tips. It's just catchy to get our attention.

There is one podcast about this guy who can give you superb productivity tips. Short, interesting and funny at times.

The other podcast from this series that I listen to is the get-fit guy who talks about fitness. Have you heard of these podcasts? You'll never regret it.

  1. One of the points, think about the future self. It is really important. There are many who keep having deja vu and so the danger lies when they are stuck in time. There is a saying that the most dangerous time for Airplanes are not when it's flying, but when it's grounded.

Without flight, planes start to rust. The engine starts to deteriorate faster than its life expectancy. Our brain works the same, the time we stop going forward, our neurons in our brain start to lose its connections. Less connections, less growth.

Img src : Pixabay

I seldom have long grudges with someone as I don't want my neurons to have connections that are strongly linked to grudges. One of my own methods is just to not think of it when the thought comes. It's not easy and requires practice. The only danger is you lose the ability to remember lots of things that are less important which may matter to others sometimes.

Anyways, I am going to head to dream land pretty soon. If your reading this, you made it this far, wow! Your a great pal indeed and you know that I have the same feelings for the friendship you have for me. you will never regret having me as a friend.

Anyways, I have been trying out drugwars.io. Well, I am not into drugs but since that this game pays for me to play. Why not give it a shot. I am in the gang The Cartel, introduced by my one of my great steemian friends here, Richard @piandex.

I am not going to be here making things up to make hype you up to join and play. What I honestly think about the game is that, you can try to join a gang ( joining doesn't make you a gangster) to make your life easier. There is a discord group where you can join to ask about the things you can do.

Basically this game is about making drugs, alcohol and weapons. These are crucial to the growth and leveling up of your character. My avatar looks like a bad a55 version of Bratt Pitt. I have not leveled up much yet. I haven invested much steem into the game so it's the waiting game at the moment. I need my drugs to grow into a certain amount before I can invest it.

I am going to do some delegation of my Steem power and send some Steem to my gang to make sure we can get to grow.

Earlier @demondantv told me that he has invested about 40 steem and in some ways, he's getting about 8 steem a day at the moment but it isn't a perpetual thing. This game is still new so there is still lots to be learnt. Why not give it a try, especially to new steemian or veterans alike. A new dapp is always worth exploring as it will always be a chance to earn steems.

The last dapp that helped me earn lots of Steem was musing.io but sadly the dapp delegation got pulled away and it no is that easy for steemians to earn steem there.

Have a great weekend. Wishing everyone a great Sunday. It's already Sunday morning here. 1.04am.

I wrote post which are technical sometimes in a more personal way to let you know that your reading something that was written by a person. I will try my best to reply everything that needs to be replied. Do keep posting and never give up. It's sad to see some steemians suddenly one day go MIA.

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Congratulations @luueetang! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 1500 comments. Your next target is to reach 2000 comments.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Valentine challenge - Love is in the air!

You can upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Hey bro.. didnt notice till now that this avatar looks like cartonized brad pitt. Haha. -and hopefully in future development they will add cartel registration.
cartel in-games heist, cartel vs cartel, hospitalization, jail time (bug abuse).

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you so much for being an awesome Partiko user! We have just given you a free upvote!

The more Partiko Points you have, the more likely you will get a free upvote from us! You can earn 30 Partiko Points for each post made using Partiko, and you can make 10 Points per comment.

One easy way to earn Partiko Point fast is to look at posts under the #introduceyourself tag and welcome new Steem users by commenting under their posts using Partiko!

If you have questions, don't feel hesitant to reach out to us by sending us a Partiko Message, or leaving a comment under our post!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64036.76
ETH 2647.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78