Lesson Learnt - OpportunitiessteemCreated with Sketch.

in #partiko5 years ago

Last weekend, I went to Jesselton Artisan Market (JAM), which was held at Riverson, Kota Kinabalu, Sabah. As the building in which JAM was held is next to the mall, Imago, there really was no parking space available to anybody who came after 11am.

I was going around and around the parking space, looking for a place to park. Lo and behold, one person was walking to his car on the same direction as I was driving, so I tailed him. When he came to a junction, he turned left, but I stopped as I had to give way to incoming cars.

A white car stopped just before the junction in the adjacent direction, and immediately sped up as it saw the man I was tailing. That car ended up getting the parking. I ended up waiting for another 30 minutes before getting a parking.

Words cannot describe how regretful I was. Being courteous to other drivers led to me missing out on a parking and an hour of my day. This incident taught me that sometimes I just have to create the opportunity for myself. Nobody else will do it for me.

Fortunately, the day ended on a high note. I enjoyed myself in JAM, going around and appreciating the local products available. But I will not forget what that day has taught me.

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Thank you so much for being an awesome Partiko user! We have just given you a free upvote!

The more Partiko Points you have, the more likely you will get a free upvote from us! You can earn 30 Partiko Points for each post made using Partiko, and you can make 10 Points per comment.

One easy way to earn Partiko Point fast is to look at posts under the #introduceyourself tag and welcome new Steem users by commenting under their posts using Partiko!

If you have questions, don't feel hesitant to reach out to us by sending us a Partiko Message, or leaving a comment under our post!

Thank you for being an awesome Partiko user! We have delegated 15 Steem Power to you! With more Steem Power, you can make more posts and comments, which means more friends, and more rewards!

If you have any questions while using Partiko, don't feel hesitant to reach out to us directly! You can send us a Partiko message if you use Partiko Android (Partiko Message will be available for iOS soon), or you can directly leave a message under our latest post!

Together, let's change the world.

Some people will take the parking spot you have lined up for and not give a darn. I’ve seen it many times in the city.
I’m glad you enjoyed the rest of your day. 😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64961.60
ETH 3103.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86