His Feathered Pen

in #partiko5 years ago (edited)

In ink, thoughts sink from my pen like a ship

One blink and the things I think go down like the Titanic

Beguiled by the sound of panic, battling each other for rights of the Atlantic

Rattling tidal waves drown me at sea as my hand becomes oceanic

Can this be? I'm spiral book bound, blue lines found a man deemed frantic

A smile sprouts from my mouth, and my mind eases from manic to tantric.

Image Source

© This writing was created by and remains property of the username, lionsmane. It is to be claimed as an original piece only on whaleshares and steemit under this username. Creation date: April, 2019

Tip Jar

If you would like to leave a monetary tip for my writing, you are free to do so by sending USD to my PayPal address here. It helps me out more than you'll ever know.

Sort:  

Nicely written.

Posted using Partiko Android

That's a lovely poem. It's been so hard trying to find actually dedicated writers on here who might support each other. Do follow me at @aqsamustafa and read my work.

Hi @lionsmane, I have seen your name pop up on a few of my posts here and there as you've voted on a couple. Firstly, thank you for that as I really appreciate you taking the time to do so. Also I wanted to comment on your posts which I find to be of a good standard and interesting.

It's very difficult to get established here but I hope you stick around and post some more. I'm going to follow you and see what I see...Keep up the good work.

Posted using Partiko Android

I really enjoyed your poem. It hits home for me with my anxiety and panic attacks. Writing can be such a useful tool to get things out of your head and help ease emotions a bit

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you so much for being an awesome Partiko user! We have just given you a free upvote!

The more Partiko Points you have, the more likely you will get a free upvote from us! You can earn 30 Partiko Points for each post made using Partiko, and you can make 10 Points per comment.

One easy way to earn Partiko Point fast is to look at posts under the #introduceyourself tag and welcome new Steem users by commenting under their posts using Partiko!

If you have questions, don't feel hesitant to reach out to us by sending us a Partiko Message, or leaving a comment under our post!

Congratulations @lionsmane! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 13000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 14000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

You can upvote this notification to help all Steem users. Learn how here!

It is a well written, deep poem. I like how you picked the perfect words to rhyme with each other. I also feel that your poem will make good lyrics for a soulful R&B or a rap song.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 57941.45
ETH 2579.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39