Bought a Chromebook, Life is a Google

in #partiko4 years ago (edited)

What's up persons?? So with my tax return this year I was able to comfortably purchase a Chromebook. It's been a great thing with how I was living so small and wasn't able to really keep myself occupied.

It's also reminded me that even if you're a resourceful person sometimes you need to pay up and get those worthwhile items that pay off in the long run - especially for your sanity. Man, I wasn't even using credit yet really until now either. It's been a bit of a reality check year, I'll say, in some ways.

Anyway, you can see the Chromebook as mentioned. I'm pleased with it and it has improved my day. My current job is a stressor so this definitely helps combat that. I've also had my desktop PC for 9 or 10 years I believe - which is actually kind of crazy! And I'm probably not far from scrapping it. There's just so much clutter on that thing from a decade of ups and downs, I think it could be good to start fresh. Saving the absolutely meaningful pictures, media, or whatever it may be of course.

Yeah, still working on my back and neck problems. This job has been good for that because I get to walk around a lot and am able to focus on my posture. Although it's a struggle in the job in many other ways - not the greatest of coworkers, but not here to get too into that! In time, things will improve or I will change directions and so forth.

Additionally, in the photo I am seen listening to "I'm Not the Enemy" by the band Ill Niño. It's not a bad song! Interesting band that seemed to have some potential to be bigger but didn't allow themselves to sell out TOO much. Incorporation of both the English language and Español in their work. I only knew of the song How Can I Live by the band when I was younger and am only now discovering more of their stuff. They're just kind of interesting I guess is the only way to put it. They seem a little confused sometimes.

Well, what do you know? I think I managed not to talk about sports, that's a blessing. I did make $30 the other day. And $20 a bit before that. Ok, I'll shut up.

That's all for now persons and friends, Perhaps I'll have a new job soon or something. Til' next time and thank you for reading.

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Is it like just having a big android phone? Definitely better than your old pc now you can get shit done :)

that's probably a fair way to describe it but I've used the browser 95% of the time so it's felt like a laptop. But it's nice to have the touch screen option. It's fast and bends into a tablet. I bought a USB optical drive for it if I want to watch a movie. I'm going to check out the app games soon

Posted using Partiko Android

high quality games aren't too great on it

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63851.10
ETH 3059.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85