Final Second City Performance (for a bit!)

in #partiko5 years ago

Being back to Stratford I was so sad to bid farewell to my amazing Conservatory Class at Second City in Toronto. The amount of laughs and work that we did together was amazing.

Remember way back in the fall when I got in and was so excited?! I’m so happy I shared it here on Steem so it felt right to share the end.

I wasn’t able to complete the program because of my contract- but I was sent off with only positive vibes and a great last show. Sketch,comedy and improv will always be a part of my life and practice now. I just needed a little reminder of that and this program really inspired me.

I also swear that practicing Improv consistently helped me land the big role I’m working on now and other big TV gigs over the past few months and OF COURSE my film Barbara-Anne (@Fundition update coming soon with very exciting news!)

I think practicing improv weekly, while also posting here frequently helped me get disciplined about practicing failure and sharing ideas before they were “ready”

Part of the artistic process is throwing ideas out there, not judging them and seeing what sticks. During auditions it’s easy to over prepare and then be disappointed when it doesn’t go the way you expected. Being confident to be in the moment and listening to the offers being made without judgement makes for stronger auditions and more enjoyable ones.

Thanks for sharing my Second City journey with me Steemians
Xoxo

Posted using Partiko iOS

Sort:  

Thank you so much for being an awesome Partiko user! We have just given you a free upvote!

The more Partiko Points you have, the more likely you will get a free upvote from us! You can earn 30 Partiko Points for each post made using Partiko, and you can make 10 Points per comment.

One easy way to earn Partiko Point fast is to look at posts under the #introduceyourself tag and welcome new Steem users by commenting under their posts using Partiko!

If you have questions, don't feel hesitant to reach out to us by sending us a Partiko Message, or leaving a comment under our post!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63851.10
ETH 3059.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85