Catification Room..... (2)

in #partiko5 years ago

Hey KrazzyTrukker.......

What Thee Hell You Makin'...?

While I was Squeezin' that big ol' Cedar Tree Trunk thru that door, these images taken from the movie. Close Encounters of the 3rd Kind were flashing thru my memories........

1st...: I started making cat trees in my mashed taters.......

2nd...: I shoveled all the topsoil from the yard into the living room......

Ok... Juss kidding. But I do know a guy from Australia who is an Alien @galenkp

https://m.imdb.com/title/tt0075860/

Several years B4 that insurance paid vay-k, compliments of the suicidal drunk bitch.
I had made a few smaller cat trees out of landscape timbers, plywood scraps, carpet scraps, and some cheap rope.

Also a vision came to me while following a pick up truck packed full of cat trees near Atlanta GA.

I thought...... "Why not build it & they will come...."

Cats will come..... Not ghosts of Baseball Players ya silly goose......

Image above : https://m.imdb.com/title/tt0097351/videoplayer/vi459472921?ref_=m_tt_ov_vi

7 Foot Cedar Tree......

The hard part was over......

The tree was secured. The cats were curious, and KrazzyTrukker was inspired.........

A 2nd smaller cedar tree came inside......

Sammi Jo is on top of one of my homemade cat tree posts. And it is also great for stacking tools on. It even has a small rope swing on it.

What Next KrazzyTrukker....?

Well we gotta have a Cedar Wood Rope Bridge right......?

So what next KrazzTrukker....?

Glad You asked...... How about a Cat Superhighway & Shelves.......Cedar Shelves

Catification (3) Coming Soon........

Keep on KrazzyTrukkin'.......

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

I started making cat trees in my mashed taters...

Sacrilege! Mashed po-ta-toes are no place for trees mate...

You crack me up...If you are half as funny in real life when I head up there for BBQ and beers it'll be non-stop laughs. I hope you'll park up the rig and take some time. Actually I'll want to drive your prime mover so better get your insurance paid up. I'll do it before I drink any beer though...

U sure your not a few toddies deep already.?

I just read this to @pooky-jax Kelly, her reply....: "That would be cool if they really came up!"

You won Her over with the gift pack. Such a cool gesture of friendship and good will.

So there You have it.... And sure I would let You take it round the block. I own it in 4 more payments.

Posted using Partiko Android

Don't tease me with big rig pictures mate...You had me at "take it around the block!"

We've never been to the US of A but plan to. We'll have to come to FL as @ginnyannette promised to make me a cake. Well, she didn't promise as much as I sort of just called her out on it. Would be good to catch up.

We are doing a catch up with a few steem peeps from Finland when we are there next year too!

Tell your lady that it was my pleasure to send Vegemite goodness your way.

It is so interesting to run across someone from the same region on here. @krazzytrukker and I are actually not far apart at all. Heck, I may have passed him on the interstate :)

It’s funny huh? Due to the anonymity many want to keep you could be sitting next to a steem author at the bakery-cafe and you wouldn’t know it.

Posted using Partiko iOS

You should see the Look on their faces when I ask them if they are Galen in a horrible attempt at an Australian accent..... Lmao

Posted using Partiko Android

Yep..... I go an average of a mile per minute. When traffic is heavy, Maybe as many as 100+ pass me. Going opp direction and same. I only run 62 mph /99.77933 kmh since the big crash I have slowed down a bit. That and better fuel milage. Also upwards of $100 bucks a week in fuel cost savings on that extra .05 to 1mpg i gain......

Sorry.... I got Truckin' geeky. It really is a numbers game. So odds are you have passed Me more than once. As I run local from mid october to March. So up and down i75 /i10 nearly every day during cool season.

Exit 427 / Pinemount Rd. Area to be exact is my homebase. Oh will you look at that..... Google knows exactly where we are at all times...... Lmao

Interesting truck geek stuff. I have always thought that companies owned the trucks and that you just hoped in and took off, cares to the wind about fuel mileage.

You are actually a bit farther from me than I was thinking, about two hours, but still the closest person to me that I have met here.

He is that funny. After 25 years he still makes me laugh... when we met we agreed as long as we made each other laugh we would stay together....

Posted using Partiko Android

Aww, that's so nice to hear. I reckon you've wanted to throttle him at times, like my wife with me. Still, a little humour (humor) goes a long way right? Plus...

KrazzyTrukker and I are bloody handsome so who wouldn't want to hang around us?

So true!!😂😂😂

Posted using Partiko Android

Epic, those cats must be so happy. It's great to use natural products too.

Posted using Partiko Android

Screws, shelve brackets, some rope and clips to secure it, some plexi glass for the see through part of the Cat Super Highway that circles the cieling. (We love looking at the kitty paws as they walk across it.) and few round table tops from Home Depot. We even made them a hammok out of some left over pvc pipe and a small blanket. Less than $200 us dollars total in that room. Stay tuned for a 3rd and final post with plenty of photos of The Catification Room.

Posted using Partiko Android

That cedar rope bridge is very cool! Now I have some ideas percolating!

What a cool project!
Cedar wood rope bridge?!!! Fun!!!

This is great... Do most of the cats use these neat items you made? Show more pictures in Catification (3) if you can. I might try something similar. :-)_

Will do. Some finished photos with a 360° round the room photo where you hold the shutter down and slowly spin around. And I will try to list all the neat stuff they have in there. But now I sleep.... 12+ hr days are brutal.

Here is a sneak peek at the plexi glass shelf. Love watching the bottom of the paws as they walk across it. The Cat Superhighway, as Jackson Galaxy calls it, runs all the way around 7 foot up.

They use it quite a bit.

Posted using Partiko Android

You know how it is.... Try to catch em doin laps chasin each other up there..... Soon as they hear or see me they stop and give me a stupid look.

I am gonna set up a cam and just let it record all day. Maybe get a 2 second priceless moment....lol

They got a beanbag chair, hammok... Room is clear fulla catshit...... Not the litterbox kind... Heheh

Trump Towers for cats... Great to be an American cat.

Man these are great fun for the kitties I love the bridge you made, also watched both those films they are good movies, Close Encounters is such a classic.

Thank you so much for being an awesome Partiko user! We have just given you a free upvote!

The more Partiko Points you have, the more likely you will get a free upvote from us! You can earn 30 Partiko Points for each post made using Partiko, and you can make 10 Points per comment.

One easy way to earn Partiko Point fast is to look at posts under the #introduceyourself tag and welcome new Steem users by commenting under their posts using Partiko!

If you have questions, don't feel hesitant to reach out to us by sending us a Partiko Message, or leaving a comment under our post!

Totally amazing sir krazzytrukker! That room is awesome.

Thank You..!!

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63209.62
ETH 2570.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76