Finally! I'm back!!!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #partiko5 years ago

It's been (quite)a while since my last post and, no,I've not joined the ranks of people that lose interest or, simply give up, no, I've been going through an eventful few months.

Firstly needing to deal with caring for one of my two bull calves who, sadly died.

Then finding out that the land that I was living on didn't belong to the person that had given me permission! (That happened when the owner turned up to heck the land, prior to putting it on the market).

Then, moving to a new home, which involved dismantling my vardo then rebuilding at the other end (I'm in the process off puling it apart again, during winter! So that I can rebuild... I like my challenges to be tough LOL.

Not long after Xmas I had two mini strokes, a diagnosis of a cancer after a large tumour was found behind my eye and have been diagnosed with high blood pressure (which I question, as I've never suffered from that, ever!)

However, you now find me sitting in my temporary shelter, the porch of a friend's house, no heating but good shelter from the wind, and, free electricity!!!

The vardo is half dismantled (I gave up today because of the wind and rain), I need to raise funds for materials for the rebuild (more on that in another post), and pushing forward with the training of bil my bull who will become my horse and pull our home round as I start my adventures (or, have I already started?)

So, please forgive me for disappearing for so long, I'm back and, with a purpose!!!

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Thank you so much for being an awesome Partiko user! We have just given you a free upvote!

The more Partiko Points you have, the more likely you will get a free upvote from us! You can earn 30 Partiko Points for each post made using Partiko, and you can make 10 Points per comment.

One easy way to earn Partiko Point fast is to look at posts under the #introduceyourself tag and welcome new Steem users by commenting under their posts using Partiko!

If you have questions, don't feel hesitant to reach out to us by sending us a Partiko Message, or leaving a comment under our post!

Congratulations @kepi! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58237.47
ETH 2479.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38