Black and White Photography Contest: Somewhere in time,เมื่อเวลาหยุดนิ่ง

in #partiko5 years ago

This is my entry for #thaiphotocontest38 on black and white photography.

I don’t know why I like this window panel very much. The design is very simple and it does not seem to be expensive to construct. The simple lines form several squares to allow daylight streaming through and enable ventilation too. This window just makes me very nostalgic of my childhood, reminding me of old Chinese houses where this kind of design was used for partitioning spaces in big rooms. It was something I took for granted all the time and I never felt anything special about it before.

But this time, the simple wooden panel window attracted my attention. It was as if I went back through time. I lost my orientation for a while, everything seemed to be still and time seemed to stop for a while. I went back to my grandmother’s house through this panel. That protective feeling and sense of stability came rushing back to me. I experienced parallel universe at the same time. I almost could walk through the wall and disappear through time.

เราชอบหน้าต่างไม้บานนี้มาก เพียงแค่ใช้ไม้ตีเป็นแนวขวางไปมา ทำให้เป็นตารางสี่เหลี่ยมหลายขนาด กลายเป็นข่องให้แสงเข้ามา และช่วยในการระบายอากาศได้ด้วย การออกแบบที่เรียบ และการสร้างที่ง่ายและราคาถูก แม้จะไม่หรูหรา แต่ตอบโจทย์การใช้งานดีมาก มีอะไรบางอย่างที่หน้าต่างบานนี้ ทำให้เราต้องหยุดอยู่กับที่เพื่อมองดู มันทำให้เราคิดถึงบ้านเก่าๆของคุณย่า ที่มีหน้าต่างไม้แบบนี้ ซึ่งการออกแบบนี้เราจะเห็นได้ทั่วไปตามบ้านคนจีนในอดีต

เราเหมือนได้หวนกลับไปในอดีต สมัยที่ใช้ชีวิตเด็กๆที่บ้านคุณย่า ความรู้สึกที่ดี ความปลอดภัยมั่นคงในชีวิตเด็ก ทำให้เราคิดถึงช่วงเวลาดีๆที่ผ่านมา เรากลับไปเดินดูบ้านเก่าที่อยู่ในความทรงจำของเรา ราวกับว่าเรายืนอยู่ในโลกคู่ขนาน เวลาหยุดนิ่งสักพักหนึ่งเพื่อให้เราเดินทางไปในอดีตและกลับมาที่เดิม เราจินตนาการว่าเราน่าจะสามารถเดินทะลุกำแพงเพื่อข้ามกาลเวลาได้ แต่เรารู้ว่าเราต้องดำเนินชีวิตในปัจจุบัน

Wishing you a very nice weekend.

Cheers.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Sort:  

Great photo!
Yes you are right.
In fact, looking at this photo you feel nostalgic, and for some it may cause sadness ... I think so.
My opinion is that these feelings are caused from the background, side view, the emptiness of the room or corridor.

Yes! I agree with you here!
It does make me feel a bit sad.

Posted using Partiko iOS

I think we look at many things the same way!

Thank you so much for being an awesome Partiko user! You have received a 13.39% upvote from us for your 3004 Partiko Points! Together, let's change the world!

Thank you for your good work and creativity!

Posted using Partiko iOS

That is a beautiful B&W image!

Thank you very much! That’s neat.

Posted using Partiko iOS

thai Flac s.png

โพสต์นี้ ได้รับการเสนอชื่อ เข้าร่วมการประกวด
B & W Photography Contest ครั้งที่ # 1
นอกจากนี้ ยังได้รับ ป้ายเสนอชื่อ กำกับคุณภาพ ในนามของ @thaiteam ป้ายนี้
คุณสามารถเพิ่มเติม ในโพสต์นี้ได้ โดยการแก้ไข แต่ไม่สามารถ นำไปใช้ในโพสต์อื่น
เนื่องจาก เป็นป้ายกำกับคุณภาพของ @thaiteam.

thai Flac s.png

Good Work!


nominate photo Smaller.png

@thaiteam

Thank you very much!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by kaminchan from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Thank you!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63841.10
ETH 3299.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.92