How many empandas can you finish in a minute?

in #partiko5 years ago (edited)

I grew up in an empanada household. Mom used to make these puffs for sale. We would be tasked to peel off tons of potatoes and chop onions endlessly. My brother and I aged 10 and 6 respectively, would would cry not only because of the onions but because we cannot play outside with our squad.

Mom used meat as main filling varying from chicken flavored with curry, or pork. Sometimes ham and cheese of we have extra from the holidays.

Any event with an empanada is always exciting. Guests are ecstatic over it. Mom's empanadas are like gold. Everyone must have one. Every teeth must dig into one. Sometimes people fight for the last piece. Haha.

When life happened to me, I forgot all about my mom's empanadas. Dont like molding and making the crust. That's too tiresome. Also the potatoes, it makes me sleepy peeling them. Frying the empanadas in very hot oil is also not the safest thing to do on earth, right?

35 years later, when my brain was as bored as shit, I decided to make empanadas. Just like how my mom makes it. You know, just for fun. Reliving a not so enjoyable but always delicious childhood experience.

Alas! I failed. Miserably. Like really bad.

The dough was perfect, but somewhere along the way, I must have miscalculated the process. And i find it quite ugly. Haha.

It isn't as beautiful. I was not satisfied with how it looked. But it still tastes good..

My son can finish six pieces of these in one sitting. I can only finish 4. Four is a full meal already. And since empanada is a childhood all-time favorite carried on over until now, its worth all the efforts. In a minute, my brother can consume 2. A friend can smash 2 in a heartbeat.

Will I make more? Yes. Will I share? Yes. Will this be a business? Yes. So stay tuned, the empanada girl is coming to town. :)

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62255.52
ETH 2449.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63