My Story with Partiko

in #partiko6 years ago (edited)

In celebration of Partiko reaching 1000+ Discord members, the Partiko team decided to hold a writing contest called "My Story with Partiko" and one that I will also take part of right now.

But before anything else, CONGRATULATIONS to the whole Partiko team for reaching another milestone! More power (Steem) to you guys! :)

How I met Partiko?

Over a month ago, I noticed one friend of mine and follower @culgin, whose comments was being appended by the now infamous line "Posted via Partiko". That line honestly used to bother me as what kind of people is this open to promoting their product. (It did worked though) I mean most people almost always skip, close immediately and deeply hate those ads popping up and interrupting people when watching videos and/or visit other sites. So seeing that one line of comment after every reply being made via the app made me honestly dislike it at first.

Two weeks have passed and I noticed more and more people was using the Partiko app. What's more interesting is that almost all of them are saying the same exact thing and that is "It is the best Steem mobile app right now". Okay not really in those words but I think you get the point I am trying to make here lol So I finally gave in and decided to check the app out and boy was I surprised as like them I also immediately fall in love at it.

What I like about Partiko?

I have tried other mobile Steem apps before but uninstalled all of it after less than a week as it doesn't live up to my expectation, freezes too much, hate it's UI or it's taking way too much space on my phone.

Partiko is completely different though, it's fast, smooth and slick. It's design and UI is pretty simplistic which I almost always look for in an app. It's easy and pretty straight-forward to use too. It's also only less than 30MB on my phone so pretty great. I do get the occasional "timeout" from time to time though but is almost always resolve with a single refresh. Also have I already said that they are taking 0% beneficiary rewards? Basically many positive things can be said about Partiko. :)

What I dislike about Partiko?

I've already said this one paragraph ago, but I "somewhat" dislike the whole "Posted via Partiko" addendum at every comment being made via the app. It sure is a great way to spread word about the app (after all I first heard of Partiko because of that infamous line) but I think in the future there should be an option to disable it. I am however up for it being added on blog posts just not on comments. :)

Suggestions for the Partiko team

I really love the app as it is now but there some things that I want to be added in the next update.

  • Add Voting Power percentage
  • Notifications when someone tags or mentions you in a post

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

That explains it, was wondering about it myself.

Came across another small steemit tool you might not have heard about
https://www.davidkevork.me/steem.php
it shows everyone who ever downvoted you "Who Hates You On Steemit?"

This is the first time I'm hearing of that one. Thanks! :)

Posted using Partiko Android

Bro ,you got more than 200 up votes but your earning not even $10 so sad, better to use #ulog rather than partiko

Posted using Partiko Android

Yep! Pretty sad indeed :)

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64432.28
ETH 2648.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78