You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Women-spreading

in #partiko5 years ago

I didn't think about it before. But if you sit between the legs, wouldn't the legs sort-of force you into a 'feminine' posture? Except with two giant spread legs encapsulating yours.

The artwork would then become a contrast between your own 'feminine' posture inside the man-spreading of the artwork. Making your own body part of the work of art, perhaps even a necessary part of it?

If I had to guess at the intended result, I'd go with this interpretation. But like all modern art, its meaning is spread wide-open. ;-)

Sort:  

If I had made a manspreading art work I would probably print out a spread sheet filled with the word men :D

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60115.56
ETH 3203.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46