Helicopter -5minutefreewrite

in #partiko6 years ago (edited)

For https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-290-5-minute-freewrite-sunday-prompt-helicopter

Well that is convenient that I took a picture of a helicopter yesterday. Was gonna maybe write about driving through the fires, but there's not much I can add to the information out there. I forgot for a moment what was happening and thought, mmm, I love the smell of campfire. Then I remembered that was the smell of tragedy and I tried not to feel ashamed.

I wonder if people who smell burning human flesh ever accidentally think it smells delicious. I'm not the first to wonder that

My first... Have I ever ridden in a helicopter? I don't remember. I feel like maybe. Like, or may be just sat in one when I was little.
Like, as a part of the DARE program or something.
Hey, if you live along I-5, let me know, and maybe we can visit you on our way back down from Seattle to L.A.

https://s3.us-east-2.amazonaws.com/partiko.io/img/improv-helicopter-5minutefreewrite-1533495103019.png

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Congratulations @improv! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published a post every day of the week

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Time to start writing on the new prompt:
https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-291-5-minute-freewrite-monday-prompt-helpless

Also, don't forget to read the latest posts from our new page
FREEWRITE HOUSE!

Freewritehouse-footer-500px.png
Click the graphic to join in the fun!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59900.81
ETH 2561.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55