Kolkata Vs Dhaka : A Culture of Food Serving

in #partiko5 years ago (edited)

Last 7 days I was in Kalkata due to my backbone treatment. In that time I observed one thing, they are different from us (Dhaka) regarding food serving in the shop. The shopkeeper use the organic plate for food serving.

One day I have bought two pieces dessert (sweetmeats) by only 10 Rs (Indian money). He served that two dessert in a pottery. I don know, how much price is that pottery. But I was astonished that one pottery plate for only two pice dessert.

Another day I went to a shop for breakfast. They served dessert in a leaves plate. I was happy to see this plate. Because they use organic plate for serving food.

In the other hand, we (Bangladesh) use synthetic polymer plastic for food serving. we think that we are updated with technology and modern globalisation but we never think about the harmful effects of plastic materials. There are so many similarities with culture between Kolkata and Bangladesh. But Kolkata never delete some old culture which is better for their environment and green town.

Thank you for stopping by

Photograph: Galaxy S6 mobile phone

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

That is true. We never think about our environmental and green town issue. But now it is time to think. We should come fast to remove our plastic .... thanks.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64341.19
ETH 3145.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00