I finally caved....

in #partiko6 years ago

I've seen people use Partiko for quite some time. I downloaded it yesterday. I've been using it instead of a web browser on my mobile.

It is pretty elegant.

The gamification and points you get while using the app make me wish I had even more Steem Power to generously upvote and curate content.

The interface is a little confusing at first, in particular when engaging with nested comment feeds. I'd love the opportunity to turn off the Partiko signature, but I guess it's a little bit like people sending emails from their iPhone.

That signature... it's always there.

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

You can delete the signature if you go back and edit... if you can be bothered.

Posted using Partiko Android

Seems like a lot of effort. I'm sure someone could make a script for it :D

I believe they're working on making it optional.

yeah for the most part partiko is pretty cool, they have the notifications down really well which is a huge plus. I had an idea while reading this - @partiko could probably rake it in if they made a perk of delegating that you could turn off the comment ad thing :)

I was thinking the same thing :D

We will build that option very soon! Please stay tuned!

Posted using Partiko Android

I mainly use it for the notifications when I'm out and about.

A definite step up from esteem.

For such a long period of time, there was a drought on STEEM notifications. Then along came @tabris and their telegram bot. Then, GINA came along. Now I've got Partiko, GINA, STEEMPEAK, and a whole bunch of other dapps to give me alerts about what is happening, so I can promptly ignore them all.

Haha yea.
But you know, some times it is nice to get that boop or bleep. Depending on what you just posted of course. :)

Hi @holoz0r!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 5.074 which ranks you at #1000 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has dropped 1 places in the last three days (old rank 999).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 368 contributions, your post is ranked at #41.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You've built up a nice network.
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62648.12
ETH 2562.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74