Entrepreneurs Night - Win $2500,-steemCreated with Sketch.

in #partiko5 years ago (edited)

This past Wednesday, March 15th I got the chance to Speak during the Entrepreneurs Night held by Ondernemershuis Paramaribo

This Night is held 2 times a month where entrepreneurs can pitch their ideas, get feedback and have a great opportunity to mingle with like-minded people ( next event on May 29th )

You can also participate in their annual Entrepreneurs Pitch competition where you have the chance to win SRD20.000,- ( $2500,- ) to start your business but worth much more than the money is the guidance you will get by experts to help you achieve your dream.

When they handed me the Mic to speak I thought “Father, forgive them, for they do not know what they are doing.” . . . yeah, I talk too much, lol.

I got the opportunity to share my dreams and visions, what I do and what I want to achieve.

After everyone got the chance to speak we talked and mingled, I had the chance to tell my story, my work method, and my philosophy when it comes to doing business, this motivated a few of them what I always find an honor to do.

As everyone left I was still there talking business with the initiative takers of the night until suddenly I realized that it was almost Midnight and we had been talking for 3 hours straight, it was time to call it a night.

I want to thank the organization for holding this great event, giving me the opportunity to speak and also my fellow entrepreneurs for the willingness to listen to me, I loved each and every story/Idea you guys had to share and I wish you all the very best.

A quick shout out to a few of my friends who were also there that night and did an amazing job pitching their ideas: Niguel Mannes & Nathaniël Sporkslede( Thanks for the pics ) be sure to keep an eye on these guys, they are going to be big.

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Thank you so much for being an awesome Partiko user! We have just given you a free upvote!

The more Partiko Points you have, the more likely you will get a free upvote from us! You can earn 30 Partiko Points for each post made using Partiko, and you can make 10 Points per comment.

One easy way to earn Partiko Point fast is to look at posts under the #introduceyourself tag and welcome new Steem users by commenting under their posts using Partiko!

If you have questions, don't feel hesitant to reach out to us by sending us a Partiko Message, or leaving a comment under our post!

Love the caption. Makes it even more interesting.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63457.41
ETH 3119.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94