🏃I'm Running the Southampton Marathon 2019!

in #partiko5 years ago (edited)

Having run my first ever marathon at the Bournemouth Marathon back in October 2018, I've been on the search for my next one and I've finally found it!

The Southampton Marathon!

I had a nightmare marathon at Bournemouth whereby I managed to sustain a knee injury with a little chunk left to run, so I ended up losing around 30 minutes in just 10km and finished with a time of 3:58:20. Still highly respectable, but it was nowhere near the times I feel I'm capable of.

Southampton is my next shot at it. Without the injury at Bournemouth I felt as if sub-3:30 was within my grasp, but I've improved as a runner exponentially since October and so I'll be targeting 3:20. I have until May 5th to get myself into some proper form! It isn't going to be easy, but I have about 3 months to train like never before!

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

3:30H must be achievable for you, you have good legs!
Take care of that knee.

Looking forward to seeing your training over the coming months!

Thank you so much for being an awesome Partiko user! You have received a 10.07% upvote from us for your 950 Partiko Points! Together, let's change the world!

Every day is a good day when you run.
Kevin Nelson

Hi, @harryp3!

You just got a 0.22% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64534.17
ETH 3150.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01