Breakwater clean up 15 oktober

in #partiko6 years ago (edited)

Another visit to the local breakwater.
I like visiting the local breakwater and have a talk to the fishermen.

I don't fish though, I just can't stand seeing hurt animals, so I fish for garbage instead before it washes away in the sea 🙂.

It's really sad that I filled my bag so rapidly though, people have a lot to learn.

Atleast the fishermen I talked to clean up their belongings.

Here are my finds:

Again an assortment of styrofoam, old nets, plastic bottles and packaging.

As before I picked it up and put it in a transparant bag.

And took it to the nearest public trash receptacle:

Here's a scenery picture, as you can imagine the weather was very nice!

Until next time!

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Excellent work @gregan
Btw, where did you take the pics? They are somehow familiar

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thanks @toofasteddie, it's on the same spot where I filled a bag a few weeks ago. The trash that washes up is surreal, I could post almost endlessly at the same place.

Or did you mean something else? Like the exact location?

Posted using Partiko Android

Nice one! Thanks for picking up! 😉🙏

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64136.70
ETH 3128.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94