Embrace Yourself, The World is not Against you.

in #partiko6 years ago (edited)

https://s3.us-east-2.amazonaws.com/partiko.io/img/gowealth-embrace-yourself-the-world-is-not-against-you-gvna4uym-1536865894190.png

This is a continuation of my previous blog series
SOCIAL STIGMA AND WITHDRAWAL FROM SOCIAL CIRCLE.

After I stopped communication with my peers. I asked my Dad if I am asked where my mum is, what would I reply. He told me that I should say that she travelled. I wasn't convinced ,so the next day I told him that I wanted to join my brother in his school. He asked me why, As tender as I was them I told him that I overhead where he was complaining he doesn't have money so let me go to a cheaper school and he obliged.

My new school wasn't as fun as my previous school, but owning to the fact that I care less about social Interaction, I was cool with it. I became the quite shy guy. Whenever we are asked to go out for physical education (PE), I will hide at the back of my class where no one could see me. I was so scared of interacting with my peers.

On a faithful day, I thought I was invisible, but little did I know that i am about to face what i dreaded the most. My teacher has taken note of my absence and was eager to find out why I am always missing during PE. I went to my normal hideout.

Suddenly, I heard a stern voice."What are you doing there". It was my class teacher. She dragged me by the ear to the play ground. I was humiliated and my class mate were all laughing at me.

Afterwards, she realized how devastated I was. She took me to an empty class room and she said to me.

       "Wipe your tears, the world is not against you"

And I am saying to all those out there who may be feeling rejected.

  " Embrace the man you see in the mirror, the world is not against you."

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Agreed, at times it might feel like it, but it is only our own perception and feeling that makes us believe it. We should just be ourselves.

Exactly

Posted using Partiko Android

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by gowealth from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Congratulations @gowealth! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes
Award for the number of comments

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard - Witness Update

You can upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63688.35
ETH 3125.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97