Why Partiko needs a PC/browser version!

in #partiko5 years ago


After one year break I decided to start steeming again, and I recently found out the awesome app, Partiko.

As of my experience it has two main advantages:

  • Great UI/UX design
  • It's own point system

Partiko is super rewarding, you get points basically for everything you do and for that reason, I am super excited to use it. However it is available only on Android and iOS , which is great if I am on my way in the city but it does not help too much at home. What I mean is that my personal preference is to either use my PC or laptop, because they are faster, have a bigger screen and I can input data through the keyboard faster.

Yet I WANT to use Partiko, for multiple reasons:

  1. Dem points
  2. Upvotes (as a small/new user they might count a lot!)
  3. Messaging
  4. Referral system
  5. It's cool!

It might sound funny, but what I am doing now is the following: I write the articles on my PC, then copy it to my phone and post it from there via Partiko. This requires quite a few extra steps and I feel like I am kind of wasting time because it would be so much easier to simply post it from my browser - yet, as I wrote before Partiko seems to be too rewarding and I would feel stupid not to use it. I am at a point that when I upvote something on Steemit I feel bad because I just wasted 5 possible points. (Now should I get my phone, search the article and upvote it from there? heh)


Conclusion

Partiko has endless benefits, but a vast amount of people are browsing the articles from their PC and whenever they do they miss the benefits of the application.

Suggestion

Integrate the application to a website. Kind of like steemit or busy, but keep the awesome features of Partiko.

Result

More users -> Partiko gets more popular/known -> Partiko points increase their value -> Win/Win + $$$
Also steem in general could benefit of these events

Failure criteria

The effort of making this transition and maintaining another version of Partiko might not bring enough new users/activity to make it worth.

Actuality of the topic

The devs are most likely to work on something like suggested already, because on the website https://partiko.app/ there is a login button. If you click it you get the message "Login feature will be available soon!".
Let's hope this feature will be indeed available soon!


Thank you for reading this article, if you have any ideas or opinion on this topic please feel free to discuss.


P.s.: I have searched quite a lot on how to use Partiko from my browser, my closest call is to use an Android emulator. It is possible though that I missed something obvious - in that case, please leave a comment below.

If you are not using Partiko yet but would like to, feel free to download it through my referral link: https://partiko.app/referral/goodguymate

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Strangely enough I am also doing the same thing as you. But I did hear that they are working on a PC Lite version on partiko.

Thank you so much for being an awesome Partiko user! You have received a 19.43% upvote from us for your 3250 Partiko Points! Together, let's change the world!

When will be available the web version of @partiko? Do you have any roadmap to share with us? 🤔

Thank you very much! 👍🏽

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67383.45
ETH 3525.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70